We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best drinks, amazing entrees!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
Ranked #4 of 585 Restaurants in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Marlborough
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best drinks, amazing entrees!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great drinks, and fantastic imagination on combining favors and fusions. Nice atmosphere, beautiful and attentive wait staff. A fun place to have lunch with my mother, perfect place to bring anyone special.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DarcyInWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    109
    41
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby BC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretenious and Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Watch your bill closely - frequent errors! This place takes the cake when it comes to ill-trained, self-absorbed staff. Overrated food, with a menu that gets old in a hurry.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gstamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Used to go here alot before we moved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This review is for the Cactus club at Broadway & Heather. I used to live in a condo at 7th & Heather and this always was a go to place. Food was always good. Always consistent & a family favourite.

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I don't remember what I ate last time I visited, but I remember enjoying it. Normally, I order the lettuce wraps which are heavenly. I have been to Cactus Club so many times, and the service is always impeccable, no matter what location you are visiting. I have never had a server who was not cheerful and oh so helpful. The restrooms are spotless and I like the revolving seat protector. The decor of all of the restaurants is tasteful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Run of the Mill with high prices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a very loud,active and busy restaurant where the food is not so great and the prices are high, given what is offered. Not a place to go and relax, that is for sure.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing