We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Huge RV park, excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burnaby Cariboo RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnaby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Burnaby Cariboo RV Park
Save
You added Burnaby Cariboo RV Park to your Saves list
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
575 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,545 helpful votes
“Huge RV park, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We staid at the Burnaby Cariboo RV Park before we had to return our RV to the rental station. This RV park is huge and offers a lot of great amenities. A bit loud due to the railway nearby. Also the Slots are quite tight and we could not even reach the sewer due to a tree above us. Service was excellent so altogether for one night this place is OK.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    37
    11
    12
    16
See reviews for
33
44
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We do not recommend this campsite; it is by far the noisiest place we stayed in. There is a busy highway and rail tracks just behind the tenting site (a couple of meters away) and every time a train passes, the earth literally shakes! The owner did inform us about the vicinity of freight trains tracks, however we would never imagine the level of noise.
There is a swimming pool, a game room and a fitness room at your disposal in Burnaby Cariboo RV Park, but it looks like it needed some serious refurbishment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Atomoovka '
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
385 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Earlier reviews indicate that this RV Park is (too) expensive. I don't think so. You pay for a lot of facilites and if you don't take the advantage to make use of it, it is all up too you. Also the RVPark is fully equipped. The lots are small, but no complains. As a stop over or as a final stop before returning your RV to the rental company this is an excellent choice.
Everything was okay and we would take it again.
Make reservations in advance!!! The place a popular.
People also complain about the train, but wasn't too bad. Okay, first train came quite early (around 5 in the morning), but we were long awake before the next one :-)
Close (10 min) to the metro downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed 1 night at the end of our motor home tour, a very well maintained RV park with privacy hedges between each site, excellent facilities washrooms, laundry & swimming pool with a well stocked shop. The staff were very friendly & offered a lot of suggestions on things to see & do, close to Burnaby Lake Regional Park a great place for a walk, as well as explaining the best way to get into Vancouver. Some drawbacks it was a hard to reverse park the large RV that we were driving into the site as the roads around the park were a bit narrow, noise from the passing trains & a little bit expensive but that 's to be expected being so close to Vancouver. Would we stay at this RV park again yes.

Room Tip: Try to get a site that's easy to reverse park if you have a large RV
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon-Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the park for one week in mid-October. It's expensive but they did offer a discount for a one week stay. The park is very well maintained with thoroughly clean washrooms/showers, and pool area. The park is cramped, expected given its urban location (real estate values dictate this), but there are extensive cedar hedges that afford some privacy. Location is excellent as there is bus service at the park entrance leading directly to the Skytrain and downtown. The Skytrain is also within walking distance (about 15-20 minutes). There is also shopping nearby.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The park also provided some other nice amenities including a truck and RV wash station. This is unusual and welcome as it's difficult to find a place where you can clean your RV. The laundry room even had two ironing boards - nice touch.

The main drawback is the busy rail line that borders the rear of the park. I didn't hear any trains during the night but they started around 6:00 AM and it was loud.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kontich, Belgium
Level Contributor
177 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Being closest to the drop off point for our RV, we got information about the RV Park. Of course, one should be aware being in the Vancouver district, in between a lot of traffic and lots of houses.
Burnaby Cariboo RV Park is one of the most comfortably equipped encountered on this year's stay: welcoming staff, an extensive shop, luxury & leveled RV sites with full hook up, swimming pool, fitness room, jacuzzi, RV-wash, complimentary WiFi... Accomodations are kept very clean, although being on a campground with many sites, so also many visitors.
Some drawbacks however: expensive, extremely noisy because of the continuously passing trains, very busy as it is clearly an RV park where visitors start or end their BC-tour.
So if you know what your are up to, this camp site is a very good choice. But no: I would not like to stay for several days, certainly not when having stayed several weeks in nature.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georges B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very well kept. Clean bathrooms,showers and good laundry facilities. The only downside is the noise from the trains, but you cannot have everything in life!. Very friendly at the front desk, they were very kind with answers to many questions, even recommending a good pub not far from them. (The Mountain Shadow pub, good food,beer and lovely staff). Not too far away from the Skytrain station, Vancouver was only a half hour ride away. You can buy day tickets from the front desk. Yes it is a bit expensive, but you are in the suburbs of a major city, and hotels don't come cheap anymore either. Would stay there again no problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dodge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnaby Cariboo RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnaby Cariboo RV Park

Property: Burnaby Cariboo RV Park
Address: 8765 Cariboo Pl, Burnaby, British Columbia V3N 4T2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnaby Cariboo RV Park 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe RV Park for sightseeing the Vancouver, BC area. This campground has full hook-up accommodation for any size motorhome, trailer or 5th wheel. Sites are paved and landscaped. Cablevision is available. Separate tent camping area. Indoor pool, jacuzzi, fitness room, games room, WiFi and internet access, playground, store, large laundromat. Coin-operated RV wash as well as a free RV washing area. On transit route, minutes from the Skytrain (monorail) to Vancouver's attractions. West Coast tours picks up daily. Guided city tours also available in German. From Hwy 1 (east or west) take exit 37. Turn right at the first light, left at the next light, the next right turn is access road. Open all year. Languages spoken: English, German, French, Dutch. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing