We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

The rooms are always nothing less than spotless, food is AMAZING.The rooms are gorgeous, and I don't think I've slept in a such a comfy bed in my life. The staff are exceptional, probably the best I've seen. Make you feel like a total VIP. Great location and always a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you had a relaxing stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our Food, Room and Staff. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    128
    67
    28
    17
See reviews for
124
60
22
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

It was my first time there so I don't know the prices of the others hotels, but near Christmas I paid 120$/day. ((In my last visit in London I paid like a quarter of this))
- In the room I found a terrible smell like dirty foots, I didn't tell anything because it was a buisness trip and I was always in a hurry but everyone can feel the smell
- there wasn't any button to switch the light near the bed so everytime you need to stand up
- there is no flow control for the water flow in the shower
- to wash your body you need two bottles of the soap that you find in the bathroom

I have never tasted the breakfast and also the restaurant so I can't say nothing

good thing:
- every morning you find a newspaper near your door
- the bed was comfortable
- close to the skytrain
- wifi connection good

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salvatore N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the not so good experiences in the room. I will investigate them and ensure that we put them right for the future. It was good to know that you found the bed to be comfortable as we have just invested in new Mattresses. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had a very relaxing stay. The suite had a private queen sized bedroom that was separate, with a door, from the kitchen and sitting areas. It was quiet and we had a great sleep and will definately return. The young clerks at the desk were very efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you had a relaxing stay with us. thank you for appreciating our Room Layout and Front Desk Team. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

we had a suit with queen bed and balcony was a great place to relax will be going their again
just for a break from the world the kitchenette was great clean fridge and microwave great for some popcorn and cold white wine.

Room Tip: corner suit nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanny776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that we were successful in our efforts to meet and exceed your expectations. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Executive Hotel for one night and we attended her office Christmas party. We like the sitting room with seperate bedroom and kitchenette layout. The staff were very accomodating and gave us a free upgrade. We stayed for Sunday brunch which I highly recommend. The location of this property is excellent, close to many amenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you like the free room upgrade and our Location. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Let me start off by saying that this review has been overdue since July 2013. First I got married, second, i was travelling for my honeymoon and third got swamped with work, which is always great, lol!

Jokes apart, my experience with The Executive Hotel Burnaby has been nothing but absolutely amazing!! Pamela was such a pleasure to work with and she made sure that everything went perfect on the my special day! Yes, I got married on July 6th at the hotel and had the ceremony & 1 hour cocktail reception at the Gazebo outside and the dinner and dance at the ballroom. It was a beautiful sunny day and the sun was shining on our faces while the Justice of Peace read our vows to us. :))

One thing that I cannot emphasize enough on is the Foooooood: The food at my wedding was above and beyond my imagination. Till today, when we speak of my wedding, one of the things that my family talks about is the food. The appys were just so yumm, the oysters, the tiger prawns, and the yummy Mimosas!!

The main course had 2 kinds of salmon, chicken, lamb and beef. yes I wanted my guests to have a ball and enjoy various options for food. My husband being greek and me coming from an east indian background, food just had to be great and just in case i havent mentioned enough, A LOT!!

The best part though was that they accommodated each and every need of ours. The Executive Chef was such a professional to work with! I had requested a few different kinds of desserts and he did not disappoint us. All in all, im so glad I had my wedding at the executive hotel. I have freinds asking for their number to host one of their friend's wedding as they enjoyed themselves in mine.

Pamela, oh Pamela! Thanks once again for everything, you are the best!! :))

Anu

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Whiterockchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. Myself , Pamela and our Team are so glad to know that we were successful in our efforts to meet and exceed your expectations. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Executive Hotel for three nights in November 2013. An excellent value for our money. The room/suite was clean and spacious. The room is really a small suite with a large bedroom, seperate sitting room and kitchenette area. The bathroom was large, clean and well lit. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I like the location. There are lots of services, restaurants and a shopping mall within walking distance. The SkyTrain station is only about a block away. Tim Hortons is about 100 meters away!!

Room Tip: Rooms that face north towards the back are probably a bit quieter, however we faced the front and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you like our hotel and its location. Thank you for the description of the service around our location. it is a great help to fellow review readers. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#56 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Property: Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing