We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Executive Hotel for one night and we attended her office Christmas party. We like the sitting room with seperate bedroom and kitchenette layout. The staff were very accomodating and gave us a free upgrade. We stayed for Sunday brunch which I highly recommend. The location of this property is excellent, close to many amenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you like the free room upgrade and our Location. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    132
    73
    33
    18
See reviews for
134
63
24
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Let me start off by saying that this review has been overdue since July 2013. First I got married, second, i was travelling for my honeymoon and third got swamped with work, which is always great, lol!

Jokes apart, my experience with The Executive Hotel Burnaby has been nothing but absolutely amazing!! Pamela was such a pleasure to work with and she made sure that everything went perfect on the my special day! Yes, I got married on July 6th at the hotel and had the ceremony & 1 hour cocktail reception at the Gazebo outside and the dinner and dance at the ballroom. It was a beautiful sunny day and the sun was shining on our faces while the Justice of Peace read our vows to us. :))

One thing that I cannot emphasize enough on is the Foooooood: The food at my wedding was above and beyond my imagination. Till today, when we speak of my wedding, one of the things that my family talks about is the food. The appys were just so yumm, the oysters, the tiger prawns, and the yummy Mimosas!!

The main course had 2 kinds of salmon, chicken, lamb and beef. yes I wanted my guests to have a ball and enjoy various options for food. My husband being greek and me coming from an east indian background, food just had to be great and just in case i havent mentioned enough, A LOT!!

The best part though was that they accommodated each and every need of ours. The Executive Chef was such a professional to work with! I had requested a few different kinds of desserts and he did not disappoint us. All in all, im so glad I had my wedding at the executive hotel. I have freinds asking for their number to host one of their friend's wedding as they enjoyed themselves in mine.

Pamela, oh Pamela! Thanks once again for everything, you are the best!! :))

Anu

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Whiterockchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. Myself , Pamela and our Team are so glad to know that we were successful in our efforts to meet and exceed your expectations. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Executive Hotel for three nights in November 2013. An excellent value for our money. The room/suite was clean and spacious. The room is really a small suite with a large bedroom, seperate sitting room and kitchenette area. The bathroom was large, clean and well lit. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I like the location. There are lots of services, restaurants and a shopping mall within walking distance. The SkyTrain station is only about a block away. Tim Hortons is about 100 meters away!!

Room Tip: Rooms that face north towards the back are probably a bit quieter, however we faced the front and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you like our hotel and its location. Thank you for the description of the service around our location. it is a great help to fellow review readers. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I like that parking is free, and it is close to all the main restaurants and a walking distance to a mall. The hotel was clean, and I like how there's a living room space, but no tv though in the living room. The bed was comfortable. Overall, good hotel, good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Easy to find. Beautiful hotel and conference centre. Expecting a room and received a suite complete with kitchenette. Was in for a workshop in the same building - wow! Food and service was impeccable and all the staff so polite. Easy return trip to the ferry (very important!). Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlett12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had our medium sized wedding at this hotel and it was great, no complaints whatsoever. The planning, the service and the food were excellent. The price was reasonable too - good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed with 20 plus players from our youth soccer team, we were well looked after and the hotel met our expectations, great location with restaurant choices very close by. Would recommend as a hotel. Great facilities and very clean beds were comfortable ( Firmer which we like)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 523sunandmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 90 in Vancouver
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Property: Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing