We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Loved the experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had to arrange an engagement and going away get together for our son at short notice for a relatively small group. Galya made the experience no less than you would expect for a large event at the Executive Hotel Burnaby. The banquet team made it memorable. Thank you and wis you all the best, most importantly keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    128
    67
    28
    17
See reviews for
124
60
22
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the Executive hotel in Burnaby when we needed to be close to Burnaby Hospital. Definitely a convenient location. We had an upgrade to a kingsize suite and enjoyed all the amenities. It was reasonably quiet despite the Skytrain and Lougheed highway being very close. The rooms are well appointed and having a small kitchen with a full size fridge and kettle were beneficial. One disappointment was that there was no second TV in the lounge area. Given the reason for our hotel stay this was very inconvenient as we had a lot of time in the room.
Unfortunately our room was not made up until very late in the day...this was also an inconvenience as we had out the sign out when we left for the hospital early in the morning. Perhaps it is necessary to advise the hotel directly if this is a requirement. Definitely worth a repeat stay...

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My grandaughter and I stayed here for 3 nights and found the room to be very nicely presented with useful kitchenette facilities. The staff were extremely helpful and we liked the small outdoor pool. The downside was that we didnt have a car and although it was only a 5 minute walk from a Skytain station it meant crossing a very busy highway and the area felt slightly uncomfortable. There are a few restuarants within walking distance if you decide not to eat in but otherwise you really are stuck out on the edge of the highway. Definitely worth the money but more geared to business people with cars on one night stop overs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saanichton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked a queen with a pullout couch. This is what we got. The room had a little living area, a kitchen area with a large fridge, and a Seperate bedroom with a door. Only complaint is one tv and that was in bedroom. Should be in the living room. Room was clean. Had to pay to park $6 a night, I think. Outdoor pool looked nice, people swimming in it. Cactus Club and Boston pizza within walking distance. Overall nice place, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikole24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have been staying at the executive inn Burnaby for several years for all business trips. The hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants which are within walking distance (including a Tim Hortons). The staff at the hotel have been there for many years and make it a point to know their guests and their needs. Very friendly and accommodating. While the rooms are a bit dated. The all suite hotel is one that I never mind staying at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0207traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here Sept. 1st and 2nd 2013 and were very pleased. The on line price was excepted. The room was quite and comfortable although the duvet was to heavy and to warm. When asked for a shuttle to the PNE there wasn't a problem there and back ! The breakfast was very good in the dinning room. The cleaning staff and the front desk staff were very helpful. Only con was getting into the parking lot but after going down a one way the wrong way we found the entrance

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was large, 2 separate areas, 2 flat screen TVs, fridge, balcony, cabinets, close to everything. Price was excellent, breakfast was great, dinner was awesome, felt overall that I was well taken care of. Clean pool and hot tub. Manager, Daryl was amazing!

Room Tip: Top Floor is great, back side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 999dano007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#56 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Property: Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing