We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Big room including a separate business suite.
Do your office stuff in the suite...and sleep in your room.
Huge Jacuzzi bathtub....
Great restaurant and pleasant staff.
Walking distance to the Sky-train.
Only one negative comment: Room air is a bit stuffy....Carpets need cleaning or changing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruisers1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 490 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights in early April this year. One day before my arrival, I called the hotel trying to confirm my reservation and learned that the hotel did not have my reservation details. As I had already made payment for this booking via Air Canada, I need to contact Air Canada to clarify the problem. However, the front desk staff, Mr. Daryl Shipanoff, offered his assistance and solve the problem. I found Daryl so polite, professional, helpful and friendly. He saved me time to seek for help from Air Canada. However I found the housekeeping service left a lot to be desired. My room safe was not working smoothly and the hotel sent a guy up to my room to help. This Asian-look guy with a miserable face showed his impatience and attitude to explain the operating procedure of the safe with a rude manner. This was the only shortcoming of my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to offer such valuable feedback.

Please accept my apologies for the manner in which our team member treated you while attending to your in room safe and for housekeeping falling below your expectations. We pride ourselves on staff friendliness and cleanliness.

I was so happy to hear that Daryl went the extra mile to meet your needs and this is what we have to expect from every employee.

Thank you for choosing Executive and please feel free to contact myself or Daryl directly when planning your next trip to the Greater Vancouver/Burnaby area.

Sincerely,

Bruce Marks
Regional Director of Operations and
General Manager
Executive Hotel and Conference Centre, Burnaby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had an extended stay (20 nights) at the Executive Hotel and found the location perfect for planning meals. There is a Save-On-Foods store just down the road and various restaurants within walking distance. The room was perfect for our needs... living space with a kitchen area (including a large fridge, microwave, sink, and cupboard space) and a separate bedroom. The microwave is only small, but works great. The jacuzzi tub in our room was nice as well. There is a a TV in the living room area as well as in the bedroom. However, when we first arrived I viewed a different room that just had a TV in the bedroom, so it might be something to consider when booking your room. The weather was nice enough for us to take a dip in the pool during our stay. It was very nice - heated and very clean... not sure about the hot-tub though. The cleaning staff were very friendly and efficient. They always had our room refreshed when we came back from our daily trips. The front desk staff were very polite and professional. They were very helpful as well, willing to assist us with carrying extra bags or groceries up to our room. We had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the Executive Inn for only one night, but it was very nice. Our room had a separate bedroom. The furnishings were up to date and very comforable. The decor was very nicely done. Very cozy. The other very nice thing was that it was very quiet. The staff was very polite and accomodating. The cost was very reasonable. Will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We find this hotel very convenient when visiting our daughter. The Front desk service is very professional and staff very helpful. The price for a double suite is reasonable and the room comfortable. Sky train station Gilmore is just down the road so can get into Vancouver very easily without battling the traffic.
We shall continue to stay here on our trips from Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was recently in Burnaby for a turnaround at the Chevron facility and needed a hotel that could accomodate my crew of 42 guys for three weeks. While on a pre job meeting we went into the Executive Inn and met Darrell and ask him if they would be able to accomodate us. Turned out to be one of the best stays I have ever had in my ten years of travelling for work! Not only did Darrell accomodate me and my crew, he went above and beyond on a daily basis to ensure our needs were met! One of the nicest managers I have ever met, cannot say enough good things about him.

Rooms: Fantastic! I felt right at home for my stay there, as I was put into a King Jacuzzi Suite. When a guy is travelling it is nicve to have something like that to come back to after a 12 hour shift. Setup was great! (not to mention the great view of the pool! ;)

Food: Wow!!! The Eggs Benny was absolutely amazing! Not to mention the burger and beer deal. Amazing.

Location: Perfect. My crew was able to walk to all the close amenities, such as Save On for groceries, Boston Pizza or Cactus Club for dinner out, and the skytrain station if they wanted to head downtown.

All in all I would recommend this hotel to anybody passing through the Burnaby or Vancouver area or looking for a place to call home for a few weeks. Thank you to the Executive for such a good stay, and I look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.

We were all delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and the King Jacuzzi Suite.

Thank you for choosing Executive.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bruce Marks
Regional Director of Operations and
General Manager
Executive Hotel and Conference Centre, Burnaby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

What a treat at the end of a long day. I have stayed several times at the Executive Inn Bby over the past several years. Eda always remembers me and takes great care of you. Can't beat the room rates with such nice complimentary services and great staff!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range: $99 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing