We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
BC
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Spacious & Clean”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on business and have to say that the rooms are very spacious, clean and practical.
Having a separate sitting area is nice.
Over all great hotel.
Would recommend to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    132
    76
    33
    20
See reviews for
134
65
24
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

worst experience ever. wife asked for a menu and was told to get out as people know what they want when they come into a restaraunt. jacuzzi tub didn't work. was told if i wanted room service to order from my room not in the restaraunt. and stuff i ordered came 3 hours later. would NOT recommend even driving in parking lot.........go on by to next hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Shane L.,

Thank you for taking time to post your concerns about your recent stay with us. We regret deeply that you feel you were treated so poorly, and I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations.

At the time that you and I spoke, prior to your checking out, I did listen to your concerns, offered an apology for your perceived experience, spoke with and apologized to your wife, and adjusted guestroom and restaurant charges appropriately. We strive hard to ensure each of our guests enjoys a friendly, clean, comfortable stay, and take it to heart whenever someone feels that we have not lived up to these standards.

I regret--and again apologize--that you continue to feel the Hotel has offered substandard service. As my recollection of the events in question differs somewhat from that which have been presented here, I would invite you to contact me directly, at the hotel, that we may further discuss, to resolve to your full and complete satisfaction.

Sincerely yours,
Christopher Mis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser Valley, BC
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We enjoyed the service we received here. The room was great for our family with the separate sleeping area. The bedroom was a good size and there was plenty of room for my kids to play. The bathroom was small but adequate. We made use of the free wi-fi.
The location was perfect for all the things we did in the city. The Skytrain is close, there is a mall close by along with a grocery store next door. There are great restaurant choices within close proximity.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munchkinsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed 4 night at the Executive Hotel and it was wonderful. Due to a rain out during our tennis tournament, we had to cancel our free massages. Daryl at the front desk was so helpful and friendly. The room has a full fridge and microwave. The Cactus Club and Boston Pizza are right in front of the hotel and White Spot, Earls and the metro are within walking distance. Great stay overall!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdl4005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I enjoyed a recent 4 day stay at the Executive Hotel in Burnaby. I was greeted by Darryl at the front desk who was most pleasant and helpful. He offered us a complimentary upgrade on our suite. The concierge were always courteous and helpful and never overbearing. During the day while I was at meetings, my wife enjoyed the pool with a girlfriend and was treated well by the staff. The pool was clean and well cared for with plenty of lounge chairs and towels. She approached one of the housekeeping staff for assistance and told me of her pleasant experience and she also advised hotel management. On checkout day, I was running a bit late and requested a late checkout of 2:30. Unfortunately, I did not get back until 4:30. No problem. Again, Darryl treated us well and offered no charge for the late checkout. The Executive Hotel is located right on the skytrain transit route with shopping amenities and a variety of restaurants within walking distance. I look forward to my next stay at the Executive Hotel in Burnaby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinH104284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Every summer we book several days at the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, B.C. and we are never let down by the outstanding service from the hotel staff. Whether it be the staff at the front desk, housekeeping, or the maintenance folks, they are always friendly, polite and courteous. The front desk staff are quick to offer advice when asked, they really give customer service in spades. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FROMPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I had a one bedroom for the price of a std suite. Although this is a slightly older hotel, the rooms are big. A queen and a double in the bedroom with a full kitchen along with a fold out double in the small sitting room. Ideal for my family of two teenagers.
Good price on the hotel website and a great Vancouver location for us. Brentwood Mall is a couple of blks away with the Skytrain about the same distance. The local Tim Horton's is about 50yds south of the front door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 92 in Vancouver
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Property: Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing