We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Burnaby
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveler rating
842
670
237
63
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
842
670
237
63
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge crystal mall food court across the street asian market self parking huge mall metro town metropolis mall chinese food underground parking public transportation king suite convenient location hot tub sky train station shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the Hilton to Motown is perfect! We shopped, we ate, we went to a movie and then we walked back to our hotel and had agreat night sleep and were able to walk to our meeting and then do it all again!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sugar630219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelF8905, Director of Operations at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sugar630219,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us! Sounds like you had a great time. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Cheers,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here during recent medical travel. The staff members of the hotel are commendable, the food was decent, the room well looked after. If the location appeals to you, I can highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julius D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelF8905, Director of Operations at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Julius D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us! We truly appreciate them and are so pleased you enjoyed your self!

Cheers,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay here for both business and leisure when I'm in Burnaby, The hotel is located in the heart of the metrotown area. Have been staying here for years, and the service and accommodations provided has always been top notch. Highly recommended when travelling to the area.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank adrianmichaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelF8905, Director of Operations at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello adrianmichaud,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and continue to choose us as your destination Hotel. We truly appreciate the great comments and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Cheers,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed during snow/cold spell. Lobby design with no inner door made lobby and entrance brutally cold all the time. Bathroom had hot water coming from cold tap (?), previously viewed review about poorly designed TP location confirmed and wifi kicked in and out for the first two days of trip. Service in restaurant was inattentive and slow (twice).

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelF8905, Director of Operations at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello K D,

Thank yo for sharing your comments with us, your feedback is very important and we truly appreciate it. It was a tough cold snap we faced that week, definitely not the norm for us! I would like to follow up with you regarding your wifi challenges and the poor meal service. When you have time, can you email me at michael.favelle@hilton.com, I would appreciate learning more about your experiences.

Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you.

Cheers,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just wrapped up a 6x day stay - and was very impressed. Property is under renovation - but it is not that intrusive. The only real impact is the gym - as you have to use an off-site location - and with the poor weather - it was a challenge to walk there.

Parking is sufficient - and close. Room is very large (and updated) - TVs and tech is state of the art. Water pressure is dismal - and I have never had to wait for water to cool down (water was HOT - no matter where the handle was placed - and had to wait for the water to cool....very strange).

The Executive Lounge is outstanding with plenty of food and beverages. Great views from the lounge as well.

Property is located a very short walk to Skytrain - and 2 shopping malls - and plenty of places to eat - well within walking distance.

I would highly recommend staying at this property.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MARATHON-MCPO-USN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelF8905, Director of Operations at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello MARATHON-MCPO-USN,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments from your stay with us! We appreciate the great feedback and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully you are able to stay with us again and enjoy more of a leisure trip.

Cheers,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews