We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay as a tourist!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This was our first trip ti Vancouver (and Canada). This hotel is about a 20 minute train trip from the city center and water front but the train station is just a street or two away from the hotel, there is also a bus station nearby if you fancy a bus trip into town! There is a supermarket, a huge shopping center and lot of restaurants very close by too. To me, it seemed to be a area dominated by Asian shops and foods, which was wonderful! The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was great and kept spotless while we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karroo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,474)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

We have stayed twice at this hotel and each trip was perfect. We find it good value to book a room on the executive floor. Your room charge includes appies in the evening and breakfast in the morning on the 18th floor. It really is good value. Also the hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of Metrotown and Skytrain. Would stay here again when visiting Vancouver. Staff are excellent and very accommodating.

Room Tip: Good value booking a room on the executive floors.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We drove to Vancouver from Seattle and decided to stay outside the downtown area. We did not want to deal with driving downtown during rush hour. The Hilton Metrotown is located in Burnaby. It is easy to reach by car and self parking is only $9C. The hotel is located about 2 blocks from the SkyTrain which takes you into downtown. One way ticket is $2.75C and you can purchase them via credit card at the machine. It takes about 20 minutes via SkyTrain to be in the center of Vancouver. There also is a hugh shopping mall 2 blocks from the hotel and next to the hotel is a large Chinese shopping mall. The room was great. Service was friendly. They provided a map that detailed the area around the hotel and a map of the Vancouver area.

Room Tip: Vancouver is a beautiful city. Spring, Summer or Fall would be a better time to visit. The weather...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasPandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I travel 30+ weeks a year throughout North America and this hotel in my favorite. I am a Hilton Diamond Member and really feel that when I am here. The upgraded one bedroom suite and the complimentary concierge lounge are second to none. Jennifer who worked the lounge most evenings when I was there does a superb job. She is very personable and friendly. All of the hosts do a great job. My only request would be a bit of variety in the morning hot dishes. I stayed 10 days and it was always scrambled eggs and potatoes.

From the first impression at the front desk to the entire day to day hotel experience this is a very customer focused hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyliegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Beautiful Hotel right next to Metrotown and Skytrain. Amenities are really great and Staff is very friendly and efficient. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance and their own restaurant and bar is very good too with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank bonzartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I found this hotel to be perfectly situated for shopping in Burnaby (Greater Vancouver). It is almost next to the huge shopping centre/mall. It is surrounded by the business district and about 30 - 40 minutes from downtown Vancouver.

I was there for a brief overnight stay and found it a bit tricky to drive into, but the accommodation was quite nice. The room was small for the price and the bathroom was quite small too. It was very clean and comfortable. I didn't find it exceptional in any way, but could recommend it for its conference level.

The meals were good, the service and staff to be complimented.

If you want to be in the Vancouver downtown area, this is not the hotel for you, but for the shopping district of Burnaby - perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was there for a conference Friday to Sunday. The staff is top notch and the room spotless. The food and drinks were exceptional. Friday night was a social and the finger food was tasty and there was even a chef preparing dishes as we ate. Saturday night buffet was like the usual buffets but salads were unique and the prime rib excellent. Sorry to sound so excited about it but I left on Sunday saying this place hit a home run

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,673 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range: $138 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing