We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
vernon, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Attended location because of an appointment in the area. Upon making reservation I was treated with care to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Great staff! They made our stay feel like a mini vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whargreaves, Director of Rooms at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hi Beverly W,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I’m glad to hear that your family had a nice “mini vacation.” Our friendly and helpful staff is what makes the Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, a great place to stay. The Hilton family would like to welcome your family back when you return! Kindly email chris.perna@hilton.com and please keep in touch. We’d love to hear from you!

Kind Regards,

Chris Perna
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    525
    179
    41
    27
See reviews for
330
320
99
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

extremely substandard beds and pillows, super stinky lobby no free wi fi expensive for everything at hotel........................... I would never stay here again the location was very close to the mall

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egut, Manager at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear TripAdvisorMember and valued guest:

Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor impression we made during your recent stay with us. We do our best to provide quality service and accommodations to each of our guests and we will use your comments as we continually strive to meet this goal. The next time you travel to our area we hope you will stay with us again so we can show you the improved quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I can't say anything bad about my stay. The valet outside was helpful and patient. My room was incredibly clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and the lady working in the Opal Room was on top of cleaning up after guests as they finished eating. The lobby staff was softspoken, kind, and quick. I will book here again the next time I visit. Everyone was just lovely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was impressed at the quaility of the resort, faulous lines on the baeds, which were amazinglt comfortable. WE had fabulous service, cleanliness is fantastic, food in executive loungs great, views great .Location is amazing next to Metrotown, the largest Mall in BC, and a bonus of chinese mall next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Utopiabliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Too expensive for what you get, Must pay $8.00 for Wi-Fi. Breakfast is way too slow. I would not recommend this for anyone. The staff were very good. It was close to the sky train and Metro town Mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed here for 4-day conference. I was put up on the very lovely executive floor with its Lounge featuring both a full buffet breakfast and plentiful pre-dinner appetizers. Staff were very concerned about ones well-being and ensured that newspapers, TV, food and drink were plentiful.

The views over the mountains were gorgeous, even when the clouds were low.

My executive room had a lovely sitting and office area; a flat screen TV each in the living room and bedroom. Even though the conference hospitality suite was across from my room, I never heard a thing once I turned in as the bedroom was located opposite it in the suite.

Meeting rooms were well set up and all the tech support worked seamlessly.

The hotel is adjacent to a very large Chinese mall, which offers up everything imaginable to its shoppers. Numerous and diverse restaurants were within walking distance. It is also very close to the Skytrain (5 minute walk) with easy access directly to the airport. With the Skytrain so close it's very fast to get to downtown and to the beaches and Stanley Park.

In short, this hotel is very convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a good place to stay when in Vancouver, unless you can afford Downtown. Really close to the skyrail where you can get to almost any attraction you want to visit. We got a good price for the hotel. I am convinced that the Hilton hotels have the greatest hotel staff so far. The staff here was absolutely wonderful. Look up "Rommell" he is awesome and extremely helpful, expecting nothing in return. Our room was on the 12th floor - nice view. The beds were too soft for me and my husband but our travel partners loved them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hurtfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,375 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Property: Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing