We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good clean room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

this hotel is located next to the train that i caught from the airport. i was quite cranky when i got there, a cab would have been faster but i took the train to see if i could do it successfully. i wandered all over trying to find this hotel. unfortunately the big hilton sign was on the other sign of the hotel so i could not see if from the train platform. but once i got there it was fine. lots of places to eat and buy groceries across the street. all in all a comfortable stay. oh and i ate in the restaurant inside the hotel. very good food

Room Tip: it took about the same amount of time to take the train from the airport as it did to fly from los a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear joyce t,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to try our restaurant. As usual, if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We hope to see you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    517
    177
    40
    27
See reviews for
326
315
97
467
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Friendly staff at check-in, nice and large room with a view over the Metropolis mall. Great bed. The only thing that could be improved is the bathtub/shower: it was kind of difficult to get the water at the right temperature.
The executive lounge is well stocked, the staff is very nice, and the view is breathtaking.
Although you have to take the Skytrain to downtown Vancouver, I would probably stay there again rather than booking in town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petitaix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Petitaix,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad the staff took such good care of you and that you found the location and amenities to your liking. We hope to see you return again soon!

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

I was here for business in April 2011. Being that this is a work review-I'll keep it short and sweet. Very good breakfast buffet and the staff got me in and out of breakfast lightning fast.
I had more time for dinner (and my laptop) and it was all very good. The room was big and actually had something pretty to look at in the distance.

I would certainly stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAndD2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear JimAndDora,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your guestroom and that you were able to dine in our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton alberta canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at when I’m in Vancouver. Downtown can be fun but it’s too hectic and hard to get in and out of - this location out in Burnaby makes it easy for me to do business. There is a great mall across the street and I can get to my clients in the morning without too much traffic. The rooms are clean, comfortable and views from the upper floors are magnificent. The suites are even nicer. The underground parking is nice for those rainy days. Great staff too!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfun10_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear familyfun10_9,

Thank you for the kind review. I am pleased to hear that we are your favorite hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

We arrived at the hotel almost 3 am and we asked for a late check out at noon. The person who worked at the reception gave us until 1 pm and also upgraded the room for us as well. The bed is comfortable and the room is clean and modern. I think it's a little bit pricey 'cause it's outside metro vancouver area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank interfoodmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have stayed here on our last few visits to Vancouver - both for business and pleasure. Its about 12 kms out of the center of Vancouver, but is located a short distance from the light rail line for easy access. Very comfortable rooms, great views of sunrise over Mt. Baker from the higher-floor east-side rooms. Friendly service. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Notnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Stayed here for a conference and from the moment I pulled up the staff were very attentive, friendly and professional.

The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were comfortable, even the pillows were fluffy and comfortable - something that often is not the case.

The room service for breakfast was very good and delivered promptly.

There was no wireless wi-fi but there was a cable to plug into for high speed Internet.

Overall, a great stay in a great location. Close to shopping. Many restarapunts within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CougRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Property: Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing