We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jewel in the Crown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burnaby Mountain Park

Burnaby Mountain Park
Ranked #2 of 47 things to do in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful park just a twenty-minute drive away from downtown; offers scenic views, picnic areas and hiking trails.
Burnaby BC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Jewel in the Crown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

A spectacular view of greater Vancouver. Always amazed how many locals have never been up here. Take time to explore beyond the parking lot.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank gstamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    77
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“love it in the snow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I haven't visited Burnaby Mountain Park in a long time, but it was a place we went to regularly when I was younger. I always liked going in the snow, the views are spectacular.

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
348 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We often take out-of-town guests here. It offers a great view of Vancouver. You can see nearly the entire city. There are also great views of the North Shore and Burrard Inlet.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TPT_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ventured before dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

went to the restaurant up there and i was blown away by the food quality. we had a coupon from the value book so the food tasted even better ;) the park it self is really fun, it is on a slope so on nice days you'll see people trying to fly kites, and doing all kinds of weird sports. also the totems there tell so many different stories. my friends i are were trying to deciefer who could have built these, why and what they could mean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Perfect place to go to have a view of Vancouver, Burnaby, Coquitlam and ocean inlet. Lots of hiking trails for different levels. Nice and conveniently located right in the middle between those three cities.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burnaby Mountain Park also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Burnaby Mountain Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing