We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accent Inn Burnaby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Accent Inn Burnaby
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

This was the second time I have stayed at the Accent Inn in Burnaby...I really like it here!! The hotel (motel actually) is very clean, nice sized rooms has very friendly staff and is CHEAP!!! The feel of this place is more "Mexico" than Burnaby...very beautiful trees and flowers everywhere!! Close to downtown Vancouver....15 minute drive!!

If you are looking for a nice, clean, inexpensive place to rest your head (on very comfy beds) while in Vancouver / Burnaby look no further.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kohmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    158
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
128
112
33
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prince George
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

I have stayed at the Accent Inn 3 times now for both business & pleasure and I keep finding myself going back because of the staff, cleaniness & location. From the cleaning staff, shuttle bus driver, desk clerks & manager you are always greated with a smile and they go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one and a feeling like you are part of their family. You wlll find your room always clean and the location is ideal.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firecentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

Not an amazing by hotel by any means but it does the trick. Motel style and I found the outside lighting not the best.

Hotel was close to the conference that I was staying at so location wise was great.

Room was spacious and clean - bathroom was very small.

Front desk staff was helpful. A bit of outside noise due to the location.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, B.C.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

This was our first stay in an Accent Inn and we were very pleased with the experience. We have one in our home city but, of course, had never stayed there although we have friends who have stayed there and they spoke highly of it. The Burnaby Accent Inn was clean, reasonably priced, well located and very comfortable. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The free Internet access was very important as it allowed us to check our e mail. We will definitely be staying at an Accent Inn again.

Jan and Bob
Kelowna, B.C.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

My wife came with me on a business trip and spent the day at the hotel while I was on my course. Our room came with a hideaway couch and 2 tv's. Each room has a small fridge and microwave. The lobby has great coffee available and local newspaper. The room was quiet and parking access was great. The maids where excellent. There is a restaurant at the hotel but we had dinners at nearby places that where a few blocks away. Those where Swiss Chalet and Earl's. A sandwhich shop called Subway is just across the street and is handy for a quick lunch or milk for your morning coffee. Definately would recommend the small upgrade to the rooms with a couch as we did. The bed is divided with a wall that adds privacy from the window in these rooms.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelownasouky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPG, MB
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

Another business trip to Burnaby and another great stay at Accent Inns. This trip I decided on getting the JR Suite and it was worth the extra couple $.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winterpeg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

This was our first stop on our honeymoon to Canada. We were only in Vancouver for the one night but were pleased that we chose this hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. As it was our honeymoon they were very kind and upgraded us to their biggest room - which was more like a small apartment! The hotel is reasonable priced with a convenient outdoor carpark and very easy trip on the skyline to downtown Vancouver. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaggy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Burnaby

Property: Accent Inn Burnaby
Address: 3777 Henning Dr, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Burnaby hotel is perfectly located for the best of Vancouver, without the downtown Vancouver accommodation rates. The hotel is steps away from the Skytrain station, which will take you to exciting downtown Vancouver in 12 minutes. Perfect for both the Shopoholic and the Vancouver Canucks fan. There’s plenty to do in Burnaby as well, including Metropolis at MetroTown, the PNE, Playland and take advantage of our sports team deals if you're headed to Burnaby’s 8 ice rinks. Great restaurants are within walking distance, or use our free scheduled shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Accent Inn Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Burnaby Hotel Burnaby
Accent Hotel Burnaby
Accent Motel Burnaby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing