We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com
$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Official Hotel$117
eDreams$117
FindHotel$117
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
302
219
54
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
302
219
54
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant attached skytrain station lots of parking place to stay coffee maker vancouver area great room convenient location continental breakfast microwave downtown surgery earls canada rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 598 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

This inn is surrounded by a giant car park.

The rooms are on three floors but there is only a front facing window for each room.

The rooms are pretty big for what you pay for and there are tea and coffee making machines.

The facilities are very basic and there is no view what so ever. The plus side - low prices.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank E8hlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear E8hlc; It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and especially liked the spacious room and reasonable prices. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Nice clean hotel but we found the bathroom very small. We wanted t go to the PNE and on Wednesday there was no shuttle service to get us there when we asked. They also neglected to tell us of their PNE package which would have saved us some money. Housekeeping staff were very friendly and catered to our needs in a very timely manner. There is no continental breakfast just a coffee pot and fruit in the lobby. Overall I would probably stay here again but will ask more questions at check-in.

Room tip: Our room was next to the stairs on the front and we found it quiet but had to keep the drapes closed so others couldn't see in.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronaldj609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear ronaldj609; Thanks for the nice comments on the clean room and friendly and efficient housekeeping staff. Sorry to hear the shuttle was not available to drop you off at the PNE, we do offer alternate transportation arrangements, will ensure our staff provides this information to all our guests. We do offer our registered guests a special online discount code the opportunity to purchase PNE tickets. Thanks again for returning to stay with us. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We stayed at the Accent Inn for our sons wedding in July. The Accent Inn was the only hotel that would allow us group booking to block off a number of rooms for our wedding guests. Barb and her staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and the needs of our group. Our group size was 24 rooms and she gave us a great group rate. The rooms were clean, good size and the hotel was situated within blocks of restaurants and the skytrain. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was wonderful for entertaining guests the night before the wedding and having breakfast the morning of the wedding with the wedding party. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to book for a large group.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TVE87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear TVE87; Thank you for the wonderful review and 5 Stars! We were thrilled to have you and your guests stay with us for your son's wedding. Our team will enjoy reading your review and compliments, and will be shared with them especially Barb for successfully making all your accommodation arrangements. Thanks for recommending us to others. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We stayed during PNE. The grounds and parking lot are well tended and welcoming, and the staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived early and were surprised they had a room ready for us! It was at the front, and I was a bit concerned as I had read the skytrain was noisy...but we never heard it once. Were near the stairs and the elevator, (room 364) but never heard any noise at all! The room was lovely, clean, and stocked, wifi & TV worked great. Air conditioner cooled the room instantly and made for a great sleep. (Course the comfy beds and the soft and snuggly linens/pillows helped too!)

We used the computer in the lobby to print our tickets for the PNE, and booked on their free shuttle to the fair twice. Return trips are tricky since you never really know when you'll be ready to return, but we easily caught a cab which was $15.

Coffee in the lobby was great, Ricki's restaurant is right there, Knight & Day and McDonalds next door (across Boundary)

Had a great stay! Will be back soon.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ah-fah-get-about-it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear Ah-fah-get-about-it; Wow! thanks for the 5 Stars! and terrific review. We are both humbled and happy to read your review and compliments. We would love to have you return to stay with us. See you soon! Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We grabbed a room at Accent Inn after a super late train arrival - check in was really quick, taxi arrived the next morning as requested, the room was clean & relatively spacious, the restaurant was pretty quick and had good gluten free options for breakfast. Yeah, it's not the Marriott but as far as economical motels go, this is pretty much as good as it gets.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jwaarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear jwaarnold; Thanks for the 5 Stars! and lovely review on our hotel and services. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews