We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Accent Inn Burnaby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Burnaby
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Business activity....4th time back. Very good staff especially hospitality coordinator. Excellent room value. All meeting room requirements and hospitality met or exceeded the norm. One phone call arranged everything. Rooms met all our needs. Very clean, great beds. Nothing was too much for the staff to attend. Would highly recommend to casual traveller and businessmen. Free WiFi and parking. Than you Accent Inns, Burnaby

Room Tip: Rooms on North side are quieter, great corner suites, excellent choice of restuarants within a short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48kiwioz48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 467 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

The location is ideal if you are needing to be in the industrial area of Boundary Road in Burnaby or Vancouver, (this is the dividing road) Once again I was back at the Accent Inn and it was a quick check in with a fresh apple at the front desk. We had requested a back room and got it once again. Very quite, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is VERY quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here to attend a concert at Deer Lake Park. The free hotel shuttle was a great perk! This property is clean and well cared for. We were traveling with bikes and it was great that we could keep them in our room with us. The room was fine for what we needed and the bed was extra comfortable. We would stay here again if attending an event near by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

If you care about our planet, here is the right place for you. What I love about this room is the great service. Recycled material. High quality aroma products like tea, and coffee, soap. In One sentence: " They really do care ". Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliIke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly but the hotel is very much in need of updating. Also, it is not convenient to leave your children in the room to visit other rooms because the rooms open up right to the outside instead of inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sexton5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Making the choice to stay in Burnaby was our first excellent choice. It was so handy to Transcanada as well as many areas of Vancouver.
We were travelling with a three year old so wanted something spacious, clean and reasonable in cost.
This hotel suited us so well. The staff were excellent. When we arrived after 10 hours of driving, our room wasn't ready but they quickly found another room for us.
The towels and linen were of very high quality. Bella was so nice as well as cleaning our room to perfection each day. I liked the spaciousness of the room as well as the sound quality.
Another great factor was the ABC Restaurant next door. We made full use of the it also the coffee and apples in the Accent Inn.
I was so pleased with Accent Inns and would definitely stay there again.
World Traveler from Calgary, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petuniatokkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I don't usually care so much about the details or how outdated the decor. I just want a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. The room was very basic and everything was a little bit "meh". Nothing special about this place, but it was acceptable. I found the bed a little uncomfortable. I stayed solo in an other hotel on this trip and it was excellent compared to this for about the same price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
945 reviews
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Burnaby

Address: 3777 Henning Dr, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range: $107 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Burnaby hotel is perfectly located for the best of Vancouver, without the downtown Vancouver accommodation rates. The hotel is steps away from the Skytrain station, which will take you to exciting downtown Vancouver in 12 minutes. Perfect for both the Shopoholic and the Vancouver Canucks fan. There’s plenty to do in Burnaby as well, including Metropolis at MetroTown, the PNE, Playland and take advantage of our sports team deals if you're headed to Burnaby’s 8 ice rinks. Great restaurants are within walking distance, or use our free scheduled shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Accent Inn Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Burnaby Hotel Burnaby
Accent Hotel Burnaby
Accent Motel Burnaby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing