We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accent Inn Burnaby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Accent Inn Burnaby
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This place has excellent staff, very friendly, very knowledgeable and helpful. Best try to get a room around the back, since traffic/train noise might be disturbing. Has ABC Resturant on site, but also Knight & Day and MacDonald very close.

Room are very comfortable, quiet air conditioning units, good parking, good access to Skytrain, free shuttle service and the staff is EXCELLENT!!!!

Room Tip: Try to get room in the back if traffic/skytrain and rail are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    157
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
128
111
33
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were comfortable the hotel is very close to the gilmore sky train and provides shuttle service to our tradeshow venue. The beds and pillows very comfortable and Internet was very solid great to keep doing business. The only few issues I had were the exercise room was very small and nothing to wipe down the equipment after using it, make me wonder if hskping ever comes in to do this, they should buy some wet ones to wipe the stuff down after using it nobody really wants to something after someone else has used it and not cleaned it. And the other big thing was, you must remember to slam the door as they sometimes don't catch if you just pull shut always check this 3 or 4 times I noticed the door didn't close properly. Over all I would say give this a 7 out 10 , would stay again when coming to burnaby.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stigrloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneWynn, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear stigrloops,
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay here. With regards to the exercise room and wiping down the equipment, yes housekeeping do wipe the equipment down but I will also see that there are sanitary wipes available as well.
The doors can be tricky - we are unable to recitfy that however but it is always wise no matter where you stay to do what you did and that is to check to make sure the door is indeed closed.
I hope you will stay with us again when you are in Burnaby or at any one of our five locations in Victoria, Vancouver airport, Kamloops or Kelowna and make Accent Inns your home away from home.

All the best,

Joanne Wynn
General Manager
Accent Inns Burnaby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I´ve stayed in this hotel in 2012 and in Jan.2014 I had to go back to Vancouver for 30 days. I demanded my company that I´d like to stay in the Accent Inn Burnaby. The rooms are great with amenities like microwave, fridge and coffee machine. It is close to a sky train station - what is very convenient. You will be just around 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver and even closer to Broadway (a great commercial avenue). When needed you may use the hotel transport (van) to take you to places near the hotel - what is very helpful. But I have to mention that what I like the most is the hotel staff - very nice people, helpful, well prepared - in short: very friendly. I do feel at home there. Highly recommended place to stay in Vancouver.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are a little more quiet - that´s all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcello M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is the only place to stay. Having lived not far from this hotel, I know it well. Since moving to another region and travel to Vancouver 3-5 times per year, this is my base. Conveniently located to everything - 20-30 mins to most everywhere in the Greater Vancouver area. Staff are always welcoming and courteous. Nice to have a restaurant attached and very close to others as well. Feel very comfortable staying by there by myself. Bed comfy and lots of great pillows!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianConnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for around 18 days! It was good enough time to evaluate the place from all aspects
I have it as all praises!
1. Location : worked best for me cause my place of work was 5 mins drive from AccentIn. In general, location of this hotel is very good because of its vicinity to major offices, Lougheed highway, other commercial places - Brentwood mall, Gilmore sky train station.
2. Service/Staff : Checkin checkout was quick with no frills attached. Absolutely desirable! The front desk is very helpful. They helped me with everything from directions for toy stores to super glue! housekeeping was prompt enough to refill tea bags. They provide shuttle service around burnaby that was like my best deal as it snowed twice during my stay! The shuttle choffers made my days with their friendliness and helpful nature! Brian and Bill and the entire staff rocks! Thank you very much! Front desk staff were excellent in asnwering my queries and very attentive!
3. Room : I got a room towards the back side, top floor. It was quiet all time. no much traffic noise although the hotel is very much on the main road. Spacious, TV, usual toileteries and the rubber ducky. I took the room with Kitchenete. It was well equipped, clean. Room heater was used continously no complains.
USP : rubber ducky, staff, the cute tag lines every where 'who packed', 'whr theres a smoke, thrs a surcharge', etc

Room Tip: choose rooms towards left of the hotel, top floor, front side as that is away from road and the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nvvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

A quick trip to Vancouver found us returning to this property as we have come to rely on the Very Good standard of service and comfort that can be found here. The always friendly staff continue to provide a friendly experience and great service. It's not a 5 Star but if clean, comfortable and conveniently located at a reasonable price is what you want. This is it. Perhaps the fact that we regularly return is the best review of all. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KED3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had to take my son to Burnaby to write the GRE exam at an office in Metrotown Mall. I've stayed at the Metrotown Hilton a couple of times and also at the Metrotown Holiday Inn. Both are very nice hotels, but I wanted something cheaper for this one night stay.

This Accent Inn was perfect. It was easy to find following the hotel directions. Check in was prompt and courteous. Our room in the back was quiet and comfortable and spacious. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room; we didn't have a rubber ducky :(

The outside temperature (early November) was such that I didn't have to turn on the heating nor the cooling system; I liked not having a noisy system running and the room did not get stuffy. The beds were very comfortable and I slept very well, not always the case for me in hotels.

There are several restaurants within walking distance. The hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle to nearby areas, but we chose to walk after a long car trip. The drive to Metrotown Mall is easy, about 12 minutes depending on traffic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pumpermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
No photo provided
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Burnaby

Property: Accent Inn Burnaby
Address: 3777 Henning Dr, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Burnaby hotel is perfectly located for the best of Vancouver, without the downtown Vancouver accommodation rates. The hotel is steps away from the Skytrain station, which will take you to exciting downtown Vancouver in 12 minutes. Perfect for both the Shopoholic and the Vancouver Canucks fan. There’s plenty to do in Burnaby as well, including Metropolis at MetroTown, the PNE, Playland and take advantage of our sports team deals if you're headed to Burnaby’s 8 ice rinks. Great restaurants are within walking distance, or use our free scheduled shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Accent Inn Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Burnaby Hotel Burnaby
Accent Hotel Burnaby
Accent Motel Burnaby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing