We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly service.”
Review of Accent Inn Burnaby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Accent Inn Burnaby
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Was given the senior rate, nice clean and very quiet, given it's location. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Love the free cookbook they published.
The location is great for any mainland business destination, we were there for Medical appt at UBC, nice direct drive and affordable.

Room Tip: We had a ground level back room, quiet and close to the hot tub.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Khis,
Thanks for the review and we're so glad you enjoyed the cook book. Looking forward to hearing which recipe is your favorite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Accent Inn Burnaby
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 456 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have stayed here many times and for me and my family, this is a fantastic chain of hotels. Extremely accommodating staff, the grounds are impreccible, awesome location and the price is amaing. 24/7 security, cars are safe and if you have noisy neighbors, call the front desk, to deal with it instantly and all is quiet. Very respectful managers and staff. Wow. Can't give this place enough great ratings.. Good job Joanne. We will be back because of you and your awesome staff

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank payge2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thanks for choosing Accent Inns for your family to stay. We really appreciate the wonderful comments and hope we see you again real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at the Accent Inn for one brief night. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The only bad thing is that it is not very quiet. I had a cold so i was up a lot during the night but the traffice noice made it unbareable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytraveler866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and i stayed in the Accent Buraby Hotel for three nights 15th thru 18th of sept 2012, I work for one of the worlds major airlines and have stayed in many of the large & smaller hotels around the world but have never felt the need to write a review before but I can highly recommend this hotel, the staff were really helpful and friendly the room & hotel were both immaculate. A good ABC restaurant is right next door, the Sky-train / shops and more restaurants are just a short walk away, getting to & from Vancouver International Airport is straightforward just drive out of the airport stay in the middle lane that takes you onto Marine Drive take a left onto Boundary Road and then a right onto Henning Drive it takes approx 15 to 20 mins depending on time of day & traffic

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1johnnyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed at the Accent Inn when in Vancouver for work for a week. The room was spotless and comfortable. All the staff were friendly. The free shuttle provided easy access around the suburb and to and from the office each day and it is only a short walk to the sky train to get into the city.
There are a couple of restaurants close by which made meals easy and its a short walk to Walmart to get a few grocerys. I would definitely choose the Accent Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneWynn, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear hillm88,

WOW!, all the way from New Zealand. Thanks so much for choosing Accent Inns and for the kind remarks. Hope we do indeed get to see you again...

Regards,

Joanne Wynn
General Manager
Accent Inns Burnaby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We would just like to pass on what a great stay we had! The night before we left we called to confirm our reservation and spoke to Serge he told us that they we do every thing they could to accommadate our early arrival as we were coming for an early game for the BC Lions! Bob was the first person we were greeted by and he went beyond helpful even offering a shuttle to the sky train(we walked needed the exercise ha). The room was awesome. We did not use the pool or have room service but I am sure they were also exceptional! We will definitly stay there again, Thank you Accent Inn!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDKawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear JDKawi,

Really appreciate your taking time to write this review, We think our staff is wonderful but it really means a lot to them to hear that from the customers directly. Hope you enjoyed the BC Lions and look forward to seeing you again soon!.

Regards,

Joanne Wynn
General Manager
Accent Inns Burnaby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our first visit to this location and it was very good. We usually stay at the hotels near Metro town but found they were getting too expensive. This was a pleasant surprise and we would recommend it. Close to Sky-Train and good restaurants. No breakfast or frills here but Clean and Comfy means a lot to us.

Room Tip: We were on the back and it was good
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KED3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear KED3,

Thanks for taking time to post a review. Thanks as well for giving Accent Inns a try and we really look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Joanne Wynn
General Manager
Accent Inns Burnaby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Burnaby

Address: 3777 Henning Dr, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range: $113 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Burnaby hotel is perfectly located for the best of Vancouver, without the downtown Vancouver accommodation rates. The hotel is steps away from the Skytrain station, which will take you to exciting downtown Vancouver in 12 minutes. Perfect for both the Shopoholic and the Vancouver Canucks fan. There’s plenty to do in Burnaby as well, including Metropolis at MetroTown, the PNE, Playland and take advantage of our sports team deals if you're headed to Burnaby’s 8 ice rinks. Great restaurants are within walking distance, or use our free scheduled shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Accent Inn Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Burnaby Hotel Burnaby
Accent Hotel Burnaby
Accent Motel Burnaby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing