We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Accent Inn Burnaby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accent Inn Burnaby
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed at the Accent Inn when in Vancouver for work for a week. The room was spotless and comfortable. All the staff were friendly. The free shuttle provided easy access around the suburb and to and from the office each day and it is only a short walk to the sky train to get into the city.
There are a couple of restaurants close by which made meals easy and its a short walk to Walmart to get a few grocerys. I would definitely choose the Accent Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneWynn, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear hillm88,

WOW!, all the way from New Zealand. Thanks so much for choosing Accent Inns and for the kind remarks. Hope we do indeed get to see you again...

Regards,

Joanne Wynn
General Manager
Accent Inns Burnaby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 462 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

We would just like to pass on what a great stay we had! The night before we left we called to confirm our reservation and spoke to Serge he told us that they we do every thing they could to accommadate our early arrival as we were coming for an early game for the BC Lions! Bob was the first person we were greeted by and he went beyond helpful even offering a shuttle to the sky train(we walked needed the exercise ha). The room was awesome. We did not use the pool or have room service but I am sure they were also exceptional! We will definitly stay there again, Thank you Accent Inn!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDKawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear JDKawi,

Really appreciate your taking time to write this review, We think our staff is wonderful but it really means a lot to them to hear that from the customers directly. Hope you enjoyed the BC Lions and look forward to seeing you again soon!.

Regards,

Joanne Wynn
General Manager
Accent Inns Burnaby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our first visit to this location and it was very good. We usually stay at the hotels near Metro town but found they were getting too expensive. This was a pleasant surprise and we would recommend it. Close to Sky-Train and good restaurants. No breakfast or frills here but Clean and Comfy means a lot to us.

Room Tip: We were on the back and it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KED3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear KED3,

Thanks for taking time to post a review. Thanks as well for giving Accent Inns a try and we really look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Joanne Wynn
General Manager
Accent Inns Burnaby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very clean rooms and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Full service motel with several family restaurants within walking distance. Priced competitively and easy to get around from with the sky train close by.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms are available for motorcycle riders.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cigauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Ciguac,

Thanks for the nice review. We really appreciate the comments and hope to see you on your next trip west!

Regards

Joanne Wynn
General Manager
Accent Inns Burnaby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The Accent Inn is a very affordable place to stay when you visit Vancouver. You can go with car or train to downtown Vancouver. But it's a bit of a ride, and you have to pay 2 zones on the train to get there, wich is rather expensive when you are a family with kids. The rooms are OK, it's clean and quiet. Burnaby has also some nice things to visit, like the 'old town'. Staff is very friendly ans helpfull. There are a few restaurants in the neigbourhood. The one just near the Inn is very good. I would go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan63Wevelgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in late August. The price was competitive and reasonable. The Gilmore Sky Train station was a 5 minute walk so was easy to get downtown. The room was in spotless. The staff were exceptionally helpful. Nothing was an inconvenience and they were very helpful with advice on the area. Would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna_1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Lorna_1710

Thanks so much for choosing Accent Inns and for taking time to write this review. Hope to see you again soon!

Regards

Joanne Wynn
General Manager
Accent Inns Burnaby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in early August and felt it was a excellent deal. The price was great when compared to the downtown hotels in Vancouver and with the Gilmore Sky Train station nearby it was easy to use public transit to get to Commercial Drive or downtown. The room was in excellent shape and very clean. There is a good little coffee shop/cafe right next to the motel as well as the restaurant connected to the building. There are also lots of restaurants to choose from on the Lougheed Highway which is very close. The staff were very friendly. When we checked in my wife asked about the 24 hour complimentary coffee that was empty. The attendant on the desk said that because it was so hot the coffee was not being used and there was too much being wasted. For the inconvenience he gave us each a tourist package for Metrotown mall which included a $10 certificate to be used at the mall along with a two zone transit pass. We highly recommend this motel. There was also a great blackberry patch just a couple of blocks away! Added bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mongo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Mongo87,

Thanks for visiting us all the way from Terrace BC. Beautiful place. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Burnaby and glad we were able to make it up to you about the coffee. Hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Joanne Wynn
General Manager
Accent Inns - Burnaby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Burnaby

Address: 3777 Henning Dr, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range: $113 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Burnaby hotel is perfectly located for the best of Vancouver, without the downtown Vancouver accommodation rates. The hotel is steps away from the Skytrain station, which will take you to exciting downtown Vancouver in 12 minutes. Perfect for both the Shopoholic and the Vancouver Canucks fan. There’s plenty to do in Burnaby as well, including Metropolis at MetroTown, the PNE, Playland and take advantage of our sports team deals if you're headed to Burnaby’s 8 ice rinks. Great restaurants are within walking distance, or use our free scheduled shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Accent Inn Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Burnaby Hotel Burnaby
Accent Hotel Burnaby
Accent Motel Burnaby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing