We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great location. Easy to get to. Steps from the skytrain. The breakfast is included and the Internet is free. The value is amazing considering many high end hotels not only charge more, still charge an arm and a leg for breakfast and Internet access.

The room was simple, basic and functional. Nothing fancy but cozy and comfy. I would stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vip_461858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 320 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

Easy skytrain access downtown, covered secure parking, comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast. Always good service and value. One of the better choices if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for the side not facing the skytrain as there is a moderate amount of noise (not that bad though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sagebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Metrotown!! The location across from the SkyTrain, as well as connected to Metropolis couldn't have been better. We had a corner room. with extra space and it was awesome. The rooftop pool was very nice, although a little cold for anything other than laps.

Only complaint is the noise of both the SkyTrain, as well as other rooms. Other than that, we had a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i_ski_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We went to the Grey Cup and found this hotel to be very convenient to use. Attached to the Sky Train and a great mall, what else could you ask for. Also free parking and internet which is something that most hotels don't give away. Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brad k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

My daughter and I were in Burnaby for work and needed a hotel with breakfast so that we could easily get out early in the morning. There was free underground parking, you were attached by walkway to the huge Metropolis Mall and the Sky Train to downtown Vancouver was just a sky walk away. The downside was that the skytrain ran outside your window from 5am to 11pm. the walls are thin--I heard the neighbors wake up call at 6am and the heating system was hard to regulate and noisy. For the price and location, it was definitely worth it. If you are a light sleeper, you might want to think about it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judym52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate hearing about your stay. I'm glad you found our hotel to be convenient for your stay, and would suggest that when you stay with us next time, request a room on the north side. While most guests are comfortable in all of our rooms, those who are light sleepers may be more comfortable on the mountain view side of our hotel.

We would love to welcome you back again, and hope that you choose the Holiday Inn Express Metrotown when you next stay in our area.

Best regards,

Linda Griffiths
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Location is great (mall and Skytrain right there). The complimentary breakfast was great, clean, well stocked and you can even ask the host to prepare you a free breakfast to go. Room was clean and comfortable, staff were accomodating - one of the best hotel stays we had!

Room Tip: Become a Priority Club member. We got free water and a little snack pack b/c of our membership.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keyboardlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Thank you so much for your great review! I am so glad you found our hotel, and hope that you can stay with us again when you are next in our area. Priority Club is the largest loyalty program in the world, and we love to see members come to our hotel! Not only do we offer a welcome gift (as you mentioned), but members can get extended check-out times, priority check-in, and best of all - valuable reward points that can be used for hotel stays, airline flights, or other mechandise.

We always love to hear from guests that stay at our hotel, and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is much appreciated.

Best Regards,

Linda Griffiths
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting a local friend who recommended this hotel due to the convenient location and free parking. After parking in the underground lot, I went upstairs to the lobby where the clerk cheerfully and quickly checked me in. My room was on a high floor away from the elevators as requested on my reservation.

The hotel is immediately adjacent to the Metrotown mall, with numerous restaurants, department stores, grocery stores, and shops. Fortunately I had already eaten because most of the mall closes at 9pm on Saturday.

Light sleepers might be bothered by the Skytrain station across the street (train noise and platform announcements). Everything in the room was the usual excellent HI Express offering. The free WiFi signal was strong with no slowness. Lighting was good but there was a shortage of unused outlets to plug in my laptop and phone.

I highly recommend this hotel. It is close enough to downtown to be a good choice if you need free parking or use Skytrain to get around. The free breakfast and adjacent grocery stores and restaurants make it a good pick for budget-conscious families too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear from someone that has discovered our hotel as a hidden jewel for accommodation when in the Vancouver area. With all of our free amenities - free breakfast, free wifi, free parking, and free local calls - and our covered walkway to the Metrotown Skytrain station, we are only a 15-minute rapid transit ride away from downtown. While most of our guests enjoy a quiet and comfortable sleep, for those light sleepers we do offer rooms on the north side, away from the skytrain for even more comfort. We are also directly connected to Metropolis at Metrotown, BC largest shopping and entertainment complex. There are a myriad of restaurants within a few minutes walk, offering a variety of cuisines, and open until late in the evening.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again when you are next in our area.

Best regards,

Linda Griffiths
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown

Address: 4405 Central Blvd. | Beside Metrotown Shopping and Entertainment Complex, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 4M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Maywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range: $129 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated hotel, guestrooms, conference space and all public space. The Burnaby Hotel 18 min to downtown, BC Place, Rogers Arena & Vancouver Convention Centre by Skytrain. Connected to Metropolis at Metrotown the 2nd largest shopping and entertainment complex in Canada. The hotel also offers complementary full hot buffet breakfast, underground parking and wifi. The location is ideal for leisure and corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations also close to companies like Translink, Electronic Arts, BC Hydro and Telus. The hotel offers conference space with natural light, the Fraser Ballroom can accommodate upto 150 for a sitdown dinner with outdoor terraces as well as a boardroom for upto 10 guests. Full service catering and A/V equipment. Additional amenities include outdoor pool and sun deck and business centre.The adjacent area is undergoing renovation and there may be construction noise during the day from 8 am to 5 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Burnaby
Holiday Inn Burnaby
Burnaby Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing