We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

You can tell this is a very tired old motel, but it is very clean and the rooms are huge. Very good location close to Royal Oak Station and of course Metro town. Staff were very nice and friendly, and the breakfast was nice and fresh. Loved the pancakes. We will be stay at this location again next year for our next family reunion.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank aseretseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean with nice and friendly staff, and in good location. We are also very happy that you love our pancakes for the breakfast. Thank you once again for your commend. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year for your next family reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    180
    86
    24
    13
See reviews for
154
90
25
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and nice. The breakfast was way more than expected egs, sausage, pancakes, etc. We will be back for sure and will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you found our hotel room to be clean and nice, our staff to be friendly and helpful and our breakfast exceeded your expectation. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. Thank you once again for recommending the Best Western Plus Kings Inn to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Upon check-in, guests receive a $10 gift card for the nearby shopping complex. That was a nice touch. The shopping complex is about a 15-minute walk away along a busy street. Took some quick drives into Vancouver to check out the sights -- this hotel seemed well-located for that. Breakfast was served in the nearby restaurant and was good. The walls of our room seemed very thin, however, and the guests next door were chatting away beginning at 6:30 a.m. our first morning there. Glad they were having a good time, but I would have liked another hour of peaceful sleep! Used the pool after a full, warm day of Vancouver sight-seeing. Very refreshing. Wi-fi appeared to be limited to two devices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leticia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Plus Kings Inn! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such detailed commentary. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our outdoor pool after a full, warm day of Vancouver sight-seeing. We apologize for the noise issue. Unfortunately like most hotels, when we are at a full house status, you will hear some noise. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great stay for a family of five. Nice adjoining rooms. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast. Nice pool area Near amenities and sky train, making it very accessible to downtown Vancouver and the sights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have stayed in many Best Western hotels around the world and am a loyalty member.
This has to be the worst by far.
It markets itself as a best western plus and I struggle to see what the plus is for.
My girlfriend and I are staying here whilst looking for a place to live as we have just moved to Vancouver from the UK.
We have, what they describe as a suite which is in no way what it is. When we first arrived we weren't even told where our room was and eventually found it and had to lug our heavy suitcases up a very badly lit set of stairs, as we arrived at night. There is no lift here.
The restaurant on site is a Chinese restaurant, of which there are thousands in Burnaby. The hotel car park is full most of the time by customers of the restaurant who are not staying at the hotel.
No chance of room service here at all.
There is no bar to relax at.
The swimming pool is more like a paddling pool.
People stomp and shout up and down the stairs outside our room at all hours.
Housekeeping do the absolute minimum and so far in the 2 weeks I have stayed here the room has not been hoovered once.
My girlfriend and I do most of their work for them in our room as otherwise it just doesn't get done.
The plumbing in the bathroom is awful and the toilet has overflowed at least 10 times and you can either shower in scalding water which melts your skin off or freezing cold. There is no inbetween even if just turning the cold on a fraction.
If you do stay here make sure you get to breakfast early as the place is overrun and understaffed and is a bomb site in minutes.
There is no personal touches or customer care here.
In the UK as a platinum best western member you are looked after pretty well.
Here, forget it. It means nothing.
I am glad I am also a member of holiday inn so am looking to move there imminently as we have just had enough.
Very disappointing best western.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrHappy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on this site. I apologize that you did not have a satisfactory stay with us. Providing clean and comfort rooms to our guest is always our first priority. Our breakfast area is always busy during the summer season because our guests love our hot breakfast in buffet style so that we have a cook to prepare and refill the breakfast items during the breakfast hours. Please kindly contact our front desk and give us a chance to rectify those problems you experienced. We are not able to identify you with the name “Mr. Happy” you used on this site. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is the worst Best Western I have ever stayed in. The floor was sticky,the smoke alarm was hanging by one wire. We had to go out and buy some Fabreeze to get the stink out of the room. Only stayed one night out of two that was planned. Think we were given a dog room even though we had booked three months in advance.

Room Tip: Do not take the rooms at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tolbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You have our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. We inspect each room after housekeeping has cleaned and made up the rooms. Kitchenettes and suites may have a bit of residual cooking odours from the previous guest. We will make sure to pay more attention to that in the future. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here in several rooms for a week after the passing of a family member. They got us rooms near each other on short notice, and the rooms were very nice. It was wonderful to find the pool to relax in on the hot afternoons, and the restaurant on site was delicious! We would all stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burnaby hotels
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Happy Day Inn Hotel
#8 of 10 in Burnaby
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 5411 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2G1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Kings Inn and Conference Centre located within walking distance to Metrotown Shopping Centre with added convenience, value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Burnaby Best Western
Best Western Burnaby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing