We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Concert Venue Proximity” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Revelstoke, Canada
1 review
“Concert Venue Proximity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good value for the area, very close to Deer Lake Park, concert venue. Would recommend to friends and family, as it is much cheaper than most hotels in surrounding area. Close to shopping and coffee shops and great restaurants. Not a far ride from downtown Vancouver either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at BW PLUS Kings Inn. Our location is a great one as we are central to shopping, dining, business, and etc. The public transit is also convenience for travels prefer not to drive. In addition, we provide our guests great service and amenities at a reasonable price. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    171
    76
    21
    12
See reviews for
142
81
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amboy, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went to Canada for my birthday, the hotel was excellent, and the complementary breakfast was great, actually a hot meal not just cereal but actual scrambled eggs, bacon and pancakes, great selection. Vancouver BC not so, but the aquarium was great, would recommend going to the aquarium. Excellent hotel staff service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at BW PLUS Kings Inn. It is our honor to have you staying with us at your birthday. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast very much. As you mentioned, our actual scrambled eggs is freshly cook during the breakfast time served with a variety of other selection. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay but our room needed new carpeting. The breakfasts were great. Very Convenient to the Skytrain, stores and Metro Mall. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good Chinese food on site.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our establishment.
We appreciate your compliment on our “very friendly and helpful staff”. Our central location in Burnaby is always a favorite for our guests no matter they are driving or taking public transportation. Our on-site Chinese restaurant is very popular in Burnaby. Reservation in advance is always preferable. Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope that your travels bring you back to Burnaby/Vancouver soon so that we can welcome you back for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Another excellent stay at this hotel. Very clean, excellent breakfast included and we found the staff to be both friendly and helpful. We find it to be a very good location for the types of activities that we are looking for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, WA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very Helpful and friendly staff, double points for stay which helps get to Diamond level fast very very clean rooms and great hotel breakfast would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to have a great relaxing stay especially for business traveler in Canada

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

A quality motel in Burnaby. Asked for room facing North, away from noisy Kingsway. Everything was as expected for a Best Western. Free parking and no frills hot breakfast. I stayed upstairs which means having to carry luggage up 2 flights of stairs. If that's a hassle, ask for a room on the ground level.

CG

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert British Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel was adequate. road construction directly in front of hotel all night. Slow and dropped internet. Clean room, ask for room away from stairs as other patrons rolling luggage woke us up in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank m0mt0many
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burnaby hotels
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Happy Day Inn Hotel
#8 of 10 in Burnaby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 5411 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2G1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Kings Inn and Conference Centre located within walking distance to Metrotown Shopping Centre with added convenience, value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Burnaby Best Western
Best Western Burnaby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing