We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We travelled with our daughter's ringette team to Burnaby for Nationals and the BWestern Plus was very good to us. Amidst a number of teams they kept up with the needs of teams competing at this level. We had a suite for five of our family members and utilized the laundry and the in-room kitchen facilities. Complementary use of the Steve Nash Fitness Centre across the street was a huge bonus!

Room Tip: With a cot, we were fine in the suite with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karigreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that our facilities and amenities feed your needs. Our kitchenettes are always the first choice by teams and families. The fully equipped kitchen with utensils and appliances let our guests enough healthy home made dinner when they are away from home. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary use of the Steve Nash Fitness Centre too. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 512 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

I was staying on business and found the staff to be most helpful. I printed documents necessary to my job in the lobby. I will definitely stay there again. Thanks so much. Jim

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dadof2gr8boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Providing excellent customer service and the cleanliness of rooms is the first priority for us. The team works hard to ensure that our guest have a pleasant stay and it is always nice to receive such good comments. I will pass them on to the staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Very affordable, helpful staff, impressive continental breakfast. The desk clerk did not hesitate to give us an upgraded room after the second day when we complained about loud, talkative neighbours (different people both nights) and 2 sleepless nights. She was very professional, as were the staff in the restaurant during the continental breakfast. Another bonus was the proximity to Metrotown shopping centre, the Royal Oak skytrain station, and many restaurants to choose from. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The corner room in the back building is noisy, you can here the taps and shower next door and upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camomile5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Very clean and affordable. Newly renovated rooms. Clean, bright and secure laundry facilities. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds.

Room Tip: when booking on line, we made special requests. Lower level, close to laundry facility and got it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed at the BestWestern Plus Kings Inn on March 2 for one night. I had a certification to attend to on Saturday and needed a good night sleep before my long day.

The young lady at check-in was extremly nice and went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. She gave us recommendations for Japanese restaurants and printed directions from google maps.

Our room was ready early.We had a King size bed room. The room was very small,however very clean and comfortable.The bed, and pillows were perfect. I slept like a baby. The room includes wi-fi,continental breakfast( toasts,bagels,cereals,yogurts,milk and juices) and we had a small fridge that came handy to put food we purchase at the Safeway just down the road.
The check-out was efficient and the price of the room was excellent.
My husband left his rain coat at in the breakfast room and didn't notice until we got back home. We called the front desk and they called back within half an hour. We made arrangement and they sent his coat back and we received it within two days. Again EXCELLENT customer service. Thank you Best Western Plus Kings Inn!

Room Tip: The room have outdoor access. If mobility is an issue ask for main floor since there are stairs to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missfitVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Beds were amazing. Nice to have the vanity/sink separate from the shower/toilet. Very nice staff. Close to Metrotown for shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarenP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us especially on our bedding, our customer service and our location. As a hotelier, it is our pleasure to provide excellent customer service and good facilities to exceed our guests expectation. I hope that you enjoyed your shopping in Metrotown which is the biggest mall in British Columbia. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stayed in this hotel several times in the last few years. The staff is friendly, probably because they know me. Management changed often and they are trying to improve every time.

This place looks more like a motel than a hotel. Indeed the rooms are accessed directly from outside; there is no interior hallway. It is not a problem, but it can get very noisy at night. It all depends on the respect of the other guests. We can clearly hear the people walking and talking outside. We could probably hear them as well in an interior hallway, but perhaps people tend to be less careful since they are “outside”. Also since the doors need to be thicker to protect from the cold, you can hear them slamming every time.

The furniture is basic, but functional. It is not super clean, but it is far from being dirty either.

Located on the main street of the city, there are plenty of restaurants around : Thai, Vietnamese, Korean, Greek, fast-food, sport bars, etc. The big shopping mall Metrotown is located now far away.

The price is fair. I have never dared trying the complimentary breakfast. I rarely saw people using the outdoor swimming pool. The good point is that you are allowed to use the gym located on the other side of the street. They have a partnership and you can ask for free coupons.

Overall it is a hotel that does the job. I agree that it can be a nightmare if other guests around your room party all night or go in & go out of their rooms every 10 minutes. I always take a room on the second floor to avoid hearing the upstair neighbors on top on the side neighbors.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your insightful and in dept comments regarding our facilities and overall services. We appreciate you stay with us repeatedly and I'm sorry that there were some areas where we fell short. When you come back next time, I strongly recommend you to try our complimentary continental breakfast which include freshly made pancake, waffle, Seattle Best coffee, pastries, cereal, eggs, fresh fruit and more. You can also enjoy our outdoor seasonal swimming pool opens in the Summer. Thanks again for your comments. We are looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burnaby hotels
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Happy Day Inn Hotel
#8 of 10 in Burnaby
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 5411 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2G1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range: $89 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Kings Inn and Conference Centre located within walking distance to Metrotown Shopping Centre with added convenience, value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Burnaby Best Western
Best Western Burnaby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing