We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Cowichan, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was there on business - it was fantastic - first class all the way - Ekta at the front desk was super helpful and pleasant - there was no feeling like they were trying to save a buck anywhere - valet was the way to go - I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: 504 not the greatest view but I was in a conference the whole weekend not at the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1010PattiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    170
    47
    7
    8
See reviews for
98
121
16
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SeaTac, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were recommended to stay at this place by a Canadian friend. We went up for my husband to attend a meeting, and for me to have a place to stay and have some fun while he was busy. The rooms were lovely, and the lobby area was very pretty. We asked for a "room with a view" at a senior discounted price. We did not have a reservation. We had a room on the ninth floor and had a lovely view. I was happy when my husband left to go to his meeting so I could go down and play at the casino. The whole place was non-smoking! That was especially nice. Smokers could go out on a veranda and smoke and we didn't go home smelling like their smoke. The casino had lots of different games than what we have in Washington, and of course some of the old standbys. All the staff at the hotel and in the casino couldn't have been nicer. We have traveled extensively the past two years of my retirement, and it is surprising how many rude people can be in this business, so when you get one that is nice, it is important to let others know. I guess that is why I do these reviews. We will return to this place every time we go to Burnaby from now on.....

Room Tip: Ask for what you want, and I believe they will do their best to accommodate you - they want you to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roch2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We spent one night at the Delta Burnaby to celebrate my inlaws 75th birthdays and we cannot say enough good things about this hotel! They had a card and birthday cake waiting in my inlaws room, my kids were given a 'welcome pack' at check in with a book and toys, plus vouchers for bedtime milk and cookies. Each adult was given a $5 slot voucher as well.
The rooms were perfect; beautifully decorated and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Even though our room was on the freeway side you'd never know, it was very quiet.
At EBO Restaurant kids eat free and their portions are enough for an adult. Each was given a fun to-go cup and the waiter, Grant, was kind enough to refill them for the road. The food was fantastic and excellent value.
Every staff member from check-in, to room service, to casino, to check-out was kind and helpful.
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a getaway close to home!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missionite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Even though I stayed for just one night in this hotel during a business trip to Burnaby, I'd rate this hotel as one of the nicest in the area. Right from the time I checked in till I left the hotel, my experience was simply great. The staff are very friendly and ever ready to help and offer their services in the best possible way they can. The rooms are clean and very well maintained. Downtown view from the eighteenth floor was breathtaking. The EBO restaurant was simply superb with their fresh sea food and fine collection of wines. I'd any day recommend this place to anyone and everyone (though bit pricey :( )

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the highest level available ,,,, view is simply great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AM_WP_YEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel every time I travel to Burnaby. It truly is home away from home.
Friendly staff and a great place to stay.
Since I figured out their motto of "Our kitchen is your kitchen" I stopped ordering from the menu. I decide what I want to eat and 9 out of 10 times the chef will get that.
Love Sarah at EBO, great service and always mindful of your preferences.
Rose makes my day by making my breakfast just right.
Laura at the signature club makes sure you are at ease like you would be at home.

Room Tip: All their rooms are just awesome. The signature club rooms are even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalimCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Wasn't my first choice to stay for business, but was surprised how quiet the rooms were. The check in was effortless with the staff being very friendly and informative.
My biggest complaint was the restaurant. Breakfast service was brutally slow and was not open for a later lunch. Our lunch party needed to go to the restaurant in the casino.

Wear purple when checking in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anotherbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The room we had was small, yet updated and very clean. Although our room faced the highway, there was no noise. The service as far as check-in, bellpersons & cleaning staff was excellent. The only negative was the restaurant -- the food was excellent, when we finally got it, yet the service was very slow and seemed random when we first arrived to be seated and have our orders taken. It was not busy at all in the restaurant, so I'm not sure if it was a shift change, yet once we had a dedicated server, everything was excellent. It was nice to have the casino at the hotel - that was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msjobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 4331 Dominion St, Burnaby, British Columbia V5G 1C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, conveniently located close to business centres, leading academic institutions, shopping malls and attractions. The hotel will welcome the business traveller with the comforts of home and office. The leisure traveller will enjoy nearby shopping excursions, Burnaby's famous parks and local attractions. The hotel is located 30 minutes from Vancouver International Airport, and 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver by Skytrain or Highway route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing