We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, very clean, great customer service. I stayed during the first weekend of June 2013. It has a Casino and a Restaurant inside the hotel, plenty of parking, valet parking, business centre and a Starbucks! There is nothing else to ask for!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the highway 1.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 477 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed one night while attending a wedding. Found the staff very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were nicely upgraded and quiet, considering it is next to the freeway. Loved having free parking and the Casino had a very nice outside deck to have a drink on. Nice view of the mountains from our view. Will use it again if staying in Burnaby for anything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Upon check in at the Delta Burnaby, the staff was so friendly and helpful. They remembered us each time we came into the hotel and even remembered our names! The rooms were nice and very clean. A Skytrain station is less than a mile walk. The beds are so comfortable! Not super crazy about the casino being attached to the hotel, but it did not disrupt the visit. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A last minute decision, and a booking on hotels.com and we were set up for the night. The bed was decent, the room was clean and the shower head worked well! Just about all you need for a quick overnight. We were on the 12th floor, and facing the Trans Canada highway, but because of the height, and great windows, there was no noise. It also gave us a view of the North Shore mountains. Vancouver is a big city, with some spectacular scenery!! In the morning, there was a Starbucks in the front entry!!

Room Tip: Either high up, or away from the highway.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougEngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so happy to see your last minute choice of the Delta Burnaby Hotel worked well for you. With so many options in the lower mainland we really appreciate your business and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Arrived late in the eve from Edmonton and they seemed to have it together. Had the door opened for me and check in was a breeze.
The room is clean and well stalked for one person and I'm sure, seeing how friendly the staff is here if I was to ask for extra there would be up here in a flash, I did get that welcome kinda feeling that has been lacking at a hotel or two I've stayed at before.
Being picky as I always am, because some Hotels you have to be to find things wrong or out've place...
I stayed in a king size no frills room and the bathtub as mentioned by a different review is small and does not do the Nice Vanity justice at all...should be maybe in the next upgrade to this hotel.
The location is great for where I'm travelling back and forth from and the street is also done up VERY nice in palm trees and VERY clean.
And finally The AC/Heat is a bit too loud, I'm sure if I had a few more days to stay I would get use to it because its not the loudest I've herd

Room Tip: I stayed on the 7th floor almost at the end of the hallway facing the Highway (#1 TransCanada) and t...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre and for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to see your arrival and stay has been good so far. We do work on projects each year and will take tour recommendations under consideration as we plan further work on the property. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at this hotel. I assumed that it would be old and dingy and in need of repair. I was wrong. The location is great because it is just off highway 1. This was great because we were doing a number of errands and needed also to go to BCIT which was walkable. The Burnaby hospital is also very close. The entrance is very grand. Free parking that was handy and clean. Casino attached to hotel. Staff were beyond helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you you choosing the Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and that our team was so helpful and friendly, I will share your comments with them. The entire property was renovated prior to reopening in 2009. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here because we purchased the gift certificate at a silent auction in support of one of our children's organizations. So yes, this was a comp room, but . . . gift certificate was for a "signature club room", which includes access to the lounge for complimentary happy hour appies & continental breakfast. When we checked in everything went smoothly, our room was ready, no problems.
I was so looking forward to a bath and relaxing for a bit. When we got to the well-appointed room, everything looked great - except what! There are no bathtubs in any of the rooms on the signature floors. Something doesn't seem right here - shouldn't there be oversize tubs with special amenities on the "signature" floors? No relaxing in the tub for weary execs, just an oversized shower.
So believe it or not, we down-graded to a "deluxe" room. The hotel was extremely busy, so we went out for a couple of hours while they sorted this out. Our new room was similar, just not as fancy and yes, there was a small bathtub. The bathroom was very dark. Both my husband and I noticed this. He shaved by the window. Our room had one bathrobe.
Staff exceeded our expectations by having chocolate covered strawberries & truffles waiting for us in the new room and by having our regular room key cards able to access the signature lounge :) (Just checked the rates on-line to see difference between deluxe & signature - with CAA/AAA it's a $25 difference. If you like a slightly fancier/newer room and don't care about the tub and are going to use the lounge, then yes, it's worth it.)
We were on the 17th floor on the highway side. So noisy . . . all night long.
There is no pool at this hotel and one outdoor hot tub, which we couldn't enjoy as the hotel was so busy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplySusan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay. I am sorry that our Signature Club Room did not meet your needs for having a bathtub but I am glad we were able to find you another room and still provided you with access to our Signature Club Lounge. For any future stays please enquire about our availability of Signature Club Suites. We do have a handful of one bedroom suites that offer the same decor of our Signature Club Rooms and also provide a tub and separate shower in the washroom. Unfortunately we did not have one of those available on your recent stay. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 4331 Dominion St, Burnaby, British Columbia V5G 1C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range: $149 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, conveniently located close to business centres, leading academic institutions, shopping malls and attractions. The hotel will welcome the business traveller with the comforts of home and office. The leisure traveller will enjoy nearby shopping excursions, Burnaby's famous parks and local attractions. The hotel is located 30 minutes from Vancouver International Airport, and 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver by Skytrain or Highway route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing