We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't care about customers or business.”
Review of Freddie's Pub

Freddie's Pub
Ranked #62 of 143 Restaurants in Campbell River
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
west coast, b.c.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't care about customers or business.”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Every year we have gone to this pub with a 20+ group for a fun evening. The past 2 years they have closed at 9:00 despite advance warning that we were coming. This is not because we are a trouble-making group. We don't know why they do this but it is obvious they don't care about customers or providing a service in the hospitality industry. We wil NOT be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    46
    22
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“It's a Pub but better than average”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Freddies is a fun and lively Pub, within walking distance (or crawling) of the Best Western, Travelodge and Heron's Landing. Food is better than the average Pub and a nice varied menu. Specials of the day were posted on a dry erase board. My wife had the tasty steak sandwich and mushrooms and I had the surf (small shrimp and bay scallops in a cream sauce) and turf (nice tender sirloin). Both were better than average. They have a good selection of local and imported brews as well as a full service cocktail lounge. We enjoyed the World series coverage on the big screen as well as soccer on another.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Good place to go if your staying in the travellodge or best western.
Beer's good, food is okay all reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I love this place,I can always find a place to sit, they make me feel welcome,and the food is as good as it gets

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tecky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, UK
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Good service, lively atmosphere”
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We visited Freddies twice - once in the afternoon for a drink when the place was really, really quiet and then again on Friday evening. The second visit was different - the place was packed! It was lively and had a great atmosphere. Service was very good - we had a short wait for a table, but the waitresses were really helpful. Friday night is "wing night" which seemed very good value. As a vegetarian however, I found a number of choices and the food was fine - pub style and quality, but all OK. The beer is good, including some local brews. We enjoyed our visit very much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riflerangeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddie's Pub also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Freddie's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing