We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Atmosphere and Great Food”
Review of Riptide Marine Pub

Riptide Marine Pub
Price range: $12 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Riptide Marine Pub offers warm and comfortable surroundings, delicious food and drink, and an exceptionally friendly staff. Our ocean front pub offers magnificent sea and mountain views. The dining ambience is pleasantly casual and intimate, with seating available in a charming interior setting or enjoy the fresh ocean air on our outdoor patio! We are community minded and health conscious. Our focus is to present the finest cuisine and support local organic food producers.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Relaxed Atmosphere and Great Food”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great place if you want to dine or drink while watching a sports game. Warm dark wood and open atmosphere. Service was friendly and attentive, and the food was delicious.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    109
    56
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Great All Around Experience!!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

When staying aboard my boat in the marina I often eat at the Riptide. The view of the marina and vessel movement is always fascinating to watch.
The service is always very friendly and prompt; the same servers tend to have been there for some time, which is a good sign.
For lunch I will usually have their Steamed Mussels & Clams, without the Mussels, and it is always delicious.
For dinner my usual fare is their Gorgonzola Steak, a very tasty meal always preceded by one of their nicely done Manhattans and complemented with a glass of their Yellow Tail Shiraz.
The perfect meal.

Notice I use the word always a bit. Not only are their offerings excellent, they are also consistent, which is very important to me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conrad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantzville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Dined here for two nights. Great food and very pleasant service. A good selection of tasty applies and the fish entree's are fabulous. One of my favorites was fresh salmon and the steamed clams. One of the best in Campbell River.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlenandTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Food-Good View”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We usually visit this pub when where in the area and where never disappointed with the food or the view.
Good selection of food and now Sushi if that's you liking.
The water view is very relaxing and the pub very tastefully decorated.
It's our go to Pub while in Campbell River.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent food, great service and unique interior”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The interior of the building is very attractive and fronts on the water with constant marine traffic passing by.

Food is world class, service is excellent and all very reasonably priced. Highly recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patsplace45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riptide Marine Pub also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Riptide Marine Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing