We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #21 of 139 Restaurants in Campbell River
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I wasn't overly impressed with the pizza (it wasn't bad! Just didn't have that "wow" factor), but the drink selections and prices were great! Great ambiance too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Waited over an hour for food.When it came the meatballs in my meatball shredder were cold like out of the freezer cold and my wifes pasta wasn't fully cook.Thats the second time this has happend to us and I have only been there three times.We will never go back to that boston pizza again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radpicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangadfan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great food, great service perfect for a Pizza and a pint!

A good selection for Veggies and the salads are great too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank purplepeopleeaterno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Boston Pizza in Campbell River, has never let us down. We've gone as a couple, or several times wtih a larger group. We are met promptly by a host or hostess, taken to seats we choose, and brought drinks immediately. It's easy to make reservations for larger parties. The wait staff comes quickly and service and food are both excellent. BP has a policy that your food MUST be served within a certain time, or you are compensated for the wait. They don't mind us splitting entrees, or putting together the left overs to take home. Although we don't go out often, BP is always a favorite. We were there for our anniversary New Year's Eve, and were given a very special treat. It was a wonderful evening, and we will be back often.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M Lenore T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port McNeill, Canada
1 review
“never go back with our hockey team!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our hockey team and parents visited on Saturday Dec.8. There was about 20 of us. Our drink server came to the table fairly quickly however after waiting 20 min. still no server. The coach had to walk the restaurant to ask a server to please take our order. We didn't see any servers to refill our drinks etc. until 45 min. later when our food started being delivered. The fries were cold, soup had a hard crust on the top from sitting cooling, we had to walk to other tables to retrieve ketchup etc. We didn't see a server for the rest of our meal. After we finished we waited to get our bills and needed to get some food packed to go, the coach had to find a server for us. It took so long to get take-out containers we packed pizza on top of pizza and crammed sandwiches inside the boxes that he managed to bring us! Some had to leave their leftovers behind because we were on the verge of missing our next game. Never did have bills brought to the table or refills on any drinks, one cup of coffee or pop over 1 1/2 hours. We all went to the front till to pay our bills and that took another 20 min. to figure out because they had to track down our bills.We were there almost 2 hours and it was not a terribly busy time of day as the lunch rush had finished. This on a day they had Santa in the building and were offering free meals for young kids. Did they forget to schedule servers. As a restaurant worker previously i have alot of patience but this was beyond ridiculous. Will not ever take our teams back. Port McNeill Bantam Hockey Team.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing