We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food Great price”
Review of Fusilli Grill

Fusilli Grill
Ranked #93 of 145 Restaurants in Campbell River
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Lounge/Pub style atmosphere seating up to 75ppl in house and offering a full patio. We provide meals from casual lunches to an elegant seafood feast! Our chefs create dishes with organic products, seafood from our local waters and house made pasta daily. Join us every Friday & Saturday evening for gourmet prime rib dinner.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great food Great price”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Every town has an unassuming restaurant that serves fantastic food. This is one of them. You would probably pass this place by just looking at it. You’re lucky when you find one. No luck here I found it through Trip Advisor when we received our meals we knew why they have such a great reputation. Very appealing and generous portions and the food was excellent. Nice friendly staff too. Highly recommend this restaurant when visiting Campbell River.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raroboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    12
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“heavenly lunch”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My 2nd visit to this restaurant. I looked at the online menu and was sure I would have the baked seafood fusilli. Shrimp, clams, scallops in a cheesy fusilii, side salad ceasar with their version of crotons so good. I am giving it a 5 star as not only was this a classic , the service was good too. Worth the drive up, wish you were in the Comox Valley :-)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cactus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and love the Oyster Festival menu”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My favourite restaurant with incredible consistency. New owners are keeping up the top quality service and the food is always fresh. I love that they have special monthly features like their Oyster Festival with items not normally found on their menu.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainGizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very nice place to eat , their stuffed potatoes and chinese chicken salad are very good. Staff is friendly

Helpful?
Thank Cathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, service could have been better.”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Basically the title sums it up. The food was great, tasty and fresh but the waitress was terrible. I won't hold that against them but bad service can really make or break a meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captainjackCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusilli Grill also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Fusilli Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing