We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Fish and Chips in BC”

Dicks Fish & Chips - MOVED
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Good old fashion Fish & Chips We also have burgers and salads as well We have GLUTEN FREE Fish & Chips cooked in its own fryer
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips in BC”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

No one bests Dicks when it comes to fish and chips. Crispy light batter , fluffy cod and halibut, and other similar fare is offered at a decent (but not cheap) price. In the summer there tends to be a load of wasps flying around the tables so we we choose to sit inside when possible. Good food friendly service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank talunkwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    139
    51
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great local place for fish & chips”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

While visiting the Maritime Heritage Museum, a couple of the other guests (locals from the area) highly recommended that we stop at Dick's for fish & chips. We got there mid-afternoon and the place was packed. Fortunately, we were able to get an inside table (it was cool and raining a bit, so not a good day to eat outdoors) -- shared a large order of halibut fish & chips, with a side of onion rings (traditionally wrapped in paper cones) -- all yummy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank honeybee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
“Great Fish & Chips”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I didn't order anything but fish & chips which by the way were absolutely delicious and in generous portions! But. I also ordered a beer to go with them, and although it was also delicious, it was in some miniature plastic cup and way too expensive considering it was a Vancouver Island brewery. Great food, but they will take your wallet if you order a beer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Selena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh fish & chips”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We visited Dick's on a lovely sunny day whilst staying with family in Campbell River. We ordered both cod & salmon.....and they were both delicious. The chips were good, as were the tartare sauce & coleslaw. Not particularly cheap but well worth it for such good food. We hope to return before the end of our holiday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally2464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
738 reviews
386 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Good fish & chips”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It's surprising how good places around the ferry terminal can be. We ate inside at one of 4-5 tables. Fish was nicely cooked. We substituted sweet potato fries, which were also nicely done. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dicks Fish & Chips - MOVED also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Dicks Fish & Chips - MOVED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing