We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Thai food and great service”
Review of Imagine Thai Food

Imagine Thai Food
Ranked #38 of 140 Restaurants in Campbell River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing Thai food and great service”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My family and I had dinner at Imagine last night and loved it. The owners Tom and Noy are so nice and friendly and every dish we ordered was fantastic. This could easily be the best restaurant in Campbell River!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leahmaclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    8
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Dinner Ever!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Delicious food, fresh ingredients. Will go many times. We love this place!!!!!!!!! Be sure to go at lunchtime too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"A Rare Gem"!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This small but quaint little restaurant is one of those rare gems you so seldom find. Tucked away in the corner of a little plaza, this is definitely a place to find a wonderful meal and friendly service. We've been several times now and each time we try something new……as there is lots on the menu. Owned and run by a very friendly couple, Noy works her magic in the kitchen while Tom greets, serves and welcomes everyone. On our last visit we ordered the Gaeng Gai (Spicy curry soup) and it was simply delicious!!!!! And portion size was "more" than ample. Oh and a must for desert……ask for the Guay Tord Ice Cream!! It's deep fried bananas with vanilla ice cream, dripped in caramel and rolled in toasted coconut (big enough to share). Yum!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good things do come in small packages ...”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My boss and I decided to give this place a try when our usual lunch spot was closed. We were greeted by the owner and led to a table near the kitchen. The place is very small and the tables and chairs are very closely arranged. The owner was taking our order quickly and brought us tea while we waited.It was busy and I only saw one person in the kitchen cooking all the food. Based on this and the fact that we did not have too much time I decided to have the Chicken Noodle Soup ( half order) and my boss ordered the Pad Thai.
The food actually came very quickly. I was surprised at the size of the serving as I expected it to be much smaller . My soup was simply excellent. Clear, hot, wonderful taste, fresh ingredients ... the chicken was tender and the rice noodles had a little "bite" to it. It came with a generous helping of beansprouts and all the sauces to adjust the taste were on the table as well as freshly ground peanuts. My boss also loved her Pad Thai and said that she could have done with the half order as well. The green tea we ordered complimented the meal very well. Service was friendly, quick and "quiet"... and we were in and out within an hour. I really recommend this place! I was hoping to try it out for dinner recently but it appears that the owners have gone on a lengthy vacation! Hopefully they will bring more wonderful recipes with them upon their return! Imagine ThAT!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imagine Thai Food also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Imagine Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing