We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Soup Master!”
Review of Kawasa Cafe - CLOSED

Kawasa Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Soup Master!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My experience with the Kawasa Café has always been an amazing one! I have tried almost all of the soups and ALL of them are just Outstanding!! The best one by far I would have to say is the creamy asparagus soup. She is truly the soup and sandwich master! Along with her salads and sweets, it is the perfect home cooked meal!
If your in Campbell River It Is An Absolute Must Try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CatchUp744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Always good food!!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Great homemade soup, sandwiches, salads, goodies. Locally owned & operated. Lots of seating inside, & outside.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kawasa Cafe Rocks!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

On my!! The food here is just to die for!! Great location and excellent homemade food. Baked Goods are delicious and fresh. recommend everyone eat here. Prices are great as well as the staff :) Can't wait to visit again, we will for sure be making a few stops for some good grub for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woss
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food made the right way”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Check out the Kawasa Café on 10th in Campbell River. They are making food the right way with home made bread, freshly made salads, and other goodies too. They even have gulten free bread that tastes good and isn't as hard as a hockey puck no toasting necessary. Good food at a great price

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Homemade soups are delicious at the kawasa cafe! And I love how hey have such a variety of soups, sandwiches and salads! A must stop, when in Campbell River!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AndDWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kawasa Cafe also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing