We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, just go!”

Miki's Sesame Sushi
Ranked #33 of 143 Restaurants in Campbell River
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good, just go!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We went there based on reviews and it did not disappoint. So very good!!! The place was packed so that is always a good sign that everything is fresh and well prepared. Our server was also really sweet and pleasant. Go, it's great!

Helpful?
1 Thank myleia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    50
    22
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value for good food”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

A family member made dinner reservations for us at this restaurant and I wasn't sure what to expect. What a pleasant surprise.The food was very good, they offer some interesting rolls and the proportions were huge. I ordered what I would normally order at a sushi restaurant in Vancouver and found I couldn't finish my meal. Very good value. Would definitely go back next time I am in Campbell River. The view in the restaurant is also great, looking over the Marina.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichKatMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Creative sushi”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The location is not easy to find, and as you troop up the stairs you feel like you are visiting your accountant. But the food is wonderful - we tried the prawn tempura, seafood udon, wakame salad, and deep fried california rolls. The prawn tempura was airy light and melted in your mouth, but I felt that the deep fried rolls were a bit of over-kill in terms of batter. Service was fast and friendly. Great value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank agrippina1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good sushi, good value”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The location is a bit strange, as you have to go up the 2nd floor of what looks like an office building.
We did enjoy all the different rolls we ordered, and for fun I ordered the Halloween Roll. Didn't know what to expect, but it was very good! Who knew a pumpkin croquette would taste so good in a roll???
When/if we go back to Campbell River, we would definitely go back to Miki's.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gb2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I have been to Miki's Sushi twice when I am in Campbell River on business. Both times the food and service were great. Will be back to enjoy the outside deck this summer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miki's Sesame Sushi also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Miki's Sesame Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing