We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good parking, nicely kept grounds, spectacular view of...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Campbell River
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 302 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Josephine W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ester F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLCRManager, General Manager at Travelodge Campbell River, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a bad experience. Let me start by saying the night we had was a bad night as the guests in the room next to us got removed by police at 1am through being loud and obnoxious. But I will not review this hotel based on that as this was just one of those things, that will occasionally happen while staying in places around the world.
The travelodge is located about a 5 minute drive from the centre of Campbell river so its not situated too badly and it is also opposite The Strait of Georgia coast which is great, the rooms all though outdated are adequate and of a good size, with tea and coffee making facilities. The bathrooms are definately old and feel slightly dirty. They serve breakfast which is just your basic continental nothing flash all though does include a waffle maker so thats a bonus, all though if you had more than 10 people in the breakfast room at once you are in for a fight when it comes to sitting. There is a hot tub and a swimming pool on grounds which is a great touch. The front desk staff are helpful and approachable, especially after having to deal with what they had to the night before. The doors on rooms for some reason make an excessive amount of noise while closing, even when not being slammed. Its rather expensive for what you get so value wise its not really that good.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the second floor as there is an enormous amount of noise from the room above if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingPiglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLCRManager, General Manager at Travelodge Campbell River, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Very gracious of you to overlook the disturbance from some unruly guests, and we do offer our sincere apologies for that. Comments such as yours are invaluable in helping us to prioritize our ongoing efforts in updating the rooms. We will consider them as we move forward since our latest improvements, which was new flat screen TV's and digital service in all the rooms. We are happy to hear you enjoyed some of our amenities such as the breakfast and pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Gerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLCRManager, General Manager at Travelodge Campbell River, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
585 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
342 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#7 of 16 in Campbell River
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Campbell River
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Campbell River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Campbell River

Address: 340 Island Hwy S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A5, Canada (Formerly "Super 8")
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Price Range: $45 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Campbell River 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Campbell River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Campbell River
Campbell River Travelodge
Campbell River Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing