We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's "Wrinkles" are showing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anchor Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great location, great views, but the rooms are small and old. Everything here needs to be updated from the TV to the beds. Worst sleep both us had in a long time, the beds were so very uncomfortable. All the rooms have a nice balcony or deck, but no privacy from one end of the motel to the other. All night we were awakened by people opening and closing their patio doors. We only stayed 1 night, it was enough.

Breakfast was great, and was included with the room, but we were only given 1 coupon and there were 2 of us, the hostess/waitress quickly rectified that for us, even though it states that they are not allowed to do that. the restaraunt is small and very cramped, but the view is great.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 219 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great view through dirty unsealed windows. Distinct smell of mould in rooms. Desperately requires renovation and updating. Be sure to check out the "environmental fee" which is a hotel imposed fee of 2% to cover their extra costs of being on the waterfront. They're $20 more than most of the surrounding motels. I thought that might have covered those extra costs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

spent one night here., was given a ground floor room. which is not the best room. especially when they decided to blast music until about 2 am! and was directly beside the ice machine which everyone seemed to want that night. lots of whoo-hoos i heard directly outside my room. tvs and furniture are so out of date! the pool is great! the paintings beautiful. service was great. i just would not recommend going on the 1st or 2nd floor 101-110..... 201-210 ? ... :) keep away from the party unless thats what you're there for!

Room Tip: stay away from rooms directly below their conference room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylver9o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Because of the pool and hot tub, great high speed internet, this is a good place to meet with family. Slightly old but I truly love the old school feel, the shinning does come to mind... If your expectations are not too upscale it is ok. The location is good!
It was not super pet friendly because they were out of pet friendly rooms, so make sure when you book you book the pets in right away.

Room Tip: There is an elevator so access is not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

this hotel is on pretty ocean veiw but thats all thats pretty about it ,,,, horrible room service and promised things in adds and did not fall though ... i adice no one to have wedding here .. i was surpuse to be a awsome night one on a life time and it was not .. if i knew it wouldnt been so bad i wouldnt of got married here ... no not want anyone else to have bad wedding night or day ....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xoxo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night - front desk clerk very helpful and pleasant. The room was quiet, but the view was blocked by trees. Deck is spacious and rooms are comfortable. Hallway leading to pool is in very poor condition - the ceiling paint is cracking badly. The pool area is dark. The restaurant is nice, with an excellent view. A voucher for breakfast is included with room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

As part of my vacation package to the Sailcone Grizzly Bear lodge I was booked at the Anchor Inn for my last night stay. The lobby area and hallways are a little dated but clean. The rooms which overlook the inside passage (route traveled by cruise ships to Alaska), were comfortable and clean. I had dinner and breakfast at one of the two restaurants located within the hotel. Both meals were very good. The desk clerk was very helpful with giving me tips of sites to see in the town.

Room Tip: There is a considerable amount of walking to get from the lobby to the rooms and then to the restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
575 reviews
1 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
409 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
204 reviews
9.1 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#7 of 16 in Campbell River
58 reviews
3.3 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Inn & Suites

Address: 261 Island Hwy, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 2B3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Campbell River)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Price Range: $73 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
77 Ocean View rooms, Hot Tub and indoor pool. Theme suites and 1 bedrom suites. Ocean front restaurant.Meeting and convention for up to 250 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anchor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn And Suites
Anchor Hotel Campbell River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing