We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”
Review of Heritage River Inn

Heritage River Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage River Inn
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Vancouver
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Very nice and peaceful, very friendly staff. Away from hustle and bustle. Had a great breakfast in the morning. Definately coming back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spey49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
17
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Okanagan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2008

we had a very nice stay at the Rustic Motel-stayed in one of the back rooms-it was very quiet-clean-employees very helpful and nice-overall experience very acceptable-will probably stay again.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank deloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2007

Motel shown on the website as a park like setting. This was true in part but a lot of rooms opened onto the parking courtyard. On our visit what we saw from our window was a dirty truck and garbage bins set at waist high directly in the middle of our window. Room was adequate although the ceiling fan could not be turned off without turning out the light. Staff were friendly and the breakfast (included) good.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent Motel accommodation. Spacious suite and rooms, fully equipped. Fantastically comfortable beds. Nice river side location. Well maintained grounds with several bbq and other rest areas, laundry and other facilities for guest use. Reasonable breakfast included in price. About 5 minutes outside Campbell River centre on road heading north to Port Hardy, so easy road in, and out. Really good value for money especially in comparison with many hotels. We liked it a lot and would definitely recommend it.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Slightly dark inside the suite
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Iantofullpelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accrington uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2006

my friends and i have stayed at the rustic during our annual fishing trips for the past five years as brits we like our value for money the rustic has always surpassed our expectations and would recommend it to everyone. regards john starkie uk

  • Liked — location and facilities and friendly staff
  • Disliked — in warm weather people tend to sit outside talking till rather late
  • Tips/Secrets — enjoy the fruit loaf toasted for breakfast
  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank accy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2005

nice and clean; friendly staff, helpfull.
the only bad thing is that is was a bit too noisy during the night as the weather was really hot and people sat outside.
a good deal for the price!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sausalito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Campbell River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Harbourside Inn
The Harbourside Inn
#16 of 16 in Campbell River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage River Inn

Property: Heritage River Inn
Address: 2140 Island Hwy, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 2G7, Canada (Formerly Rustic Motel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Heritage River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Campbell River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing