We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Celebrating our 25th anniversary”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Archers Fishing Charters - That's us!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Archers Fishing Charters - That's us!
Looking out to the ocean
Private oceanfront cottage
fishing derby winner
river fishing
Archers Fishing Charters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Campbell River, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brady A
1 review
“Celebrating our 25th anniversary”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a perfect setting for a long weekend get-away! The cottage was lovely...all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay. Most of our time was spent on the deck enjoying the amazing view. Beautiful bald eagles high above the tree tops, dolphins, huge cruise liners, a playful sea lion and snow topped mountains off in the distance. A variety of beautiful flowers were all around the property which tells you how much the owners love this place. We grilled outside and enjoyed meals in the dining room or on the deck with beautiful views of the water. A quick ride to the grocery store or coffee shops from the cottage made picking up some groceries easy. We enjoyed the fishing pier, the marina and a farmers market with wonderful locally made goods. What a delightful trip! We even had the opportunity to meet the owner Cathy- who was preparing another cabin for new visitors- she was very nice and asked how our trip was and if there was anything we needed. Thank you Cathy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie B
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“View From a Tub”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three wonderful nights here with the most fantastic view. To have bald eagles in your garden, herons a few feet from you and something going on out in the bay was fabulous.

Our hosts were very helpful and the cottage was spotless and well equipped. It was very peaceful and handy for shops. The hot tub was lovely after a few hours hiking. It is central for visiting amazing places. We highly recommend it.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful accommodation with everything at its doorstep”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The seaside cottage was very relaxing right in the coast where we lounged in the spa and on the large deck where we saw humpback whales breaching and at night watched many cruise ships pass in the channel.
Accommodation very spacious with excellent cooking facilities BBQ etc.
Make sure to ask for binoculars.
Cathy and Rob very helpful with information and activites to do within the area.
Lots of neat trails nearby in Strathcona Provincial Park and fishing, whale tours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spa and the view
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad H
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cottage on the beach with a beautiful view.”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic little cottage with a beautiful view. You can watch the salmon jumping from the deck while soaking in the hot tub. Shore fishing is is available right out from the cottage. The owners are great hosts and keep the cottages spotless. Easy access to nearby restaurants and attractions. I would highly recommend this to any of my friends as a great vacation place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
“It was so hard to leave the view behind”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cottage is just beautiful, you see the pride the owners take in this property. We were a extended family of six (five adults and one tweenager), and the cottage had more than enough room to accommodate us all, even with towing an extra inflatable bed! The kitchen was well appointed so that we could prepare meals without having to eat out, and the fact that you could walk a block to get everything you needed was a bonus! The deck is huge with comfortable outdoor seating. We spent the majority of our time enjoying the outdoor space watching the boats, cruise ships, fishermen and kids playing in the water. Rob was a great host, ensuring we knew where everything was and supplying extra bedding. We loved our stay and would recommend this cottage to anyone who wants to visit Campbell River.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I loved it all
Liked least: I was not disappointed in anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brians119...
Phnom Penh
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location and Accommodation”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Seaside Cottage/s are terrific. Very nicely set up, close to shops etc even though a little out of Campbell River etc. That is a bonus because of the on the water location, and a couple of steps away to supermarket etc. The cottages are very well catered, extremely comfortable and very relaxing. Sit on the verandah and watch the fishing boats go past. The nesting bald eagle pair in a nearby tree were a real bonus! Great value, indeed, and a place to which to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition
Liked least: Nothing whatsoever
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion_Ha...
Kent, England
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Superbly sited. Fully equiped with high quality furnishings and fixtures. The beds were the best we have had in a holiday rental. The view from the cottage was wonderful. It was difficult to tear ourselves away from the beach view to go bear watching. The hot tub on the deck was an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing