We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Golfing Nirvana! A can't miss track on Vancouver Island”

Storey Creek Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Storey Creek Golf Club is truly a 'Course in Nature' found just south of Campbell River's city center on Vancouver Island. Golfers can expect an abundance of natural beauty and tranquility as they make their way around the challenging yet playable championship golf course set in nature's backyard. Storey Creek offers 4 tee blocks so the degree of challenge is up to each golfer. Audubon Certified for Environmental Planning and Preservation. 4.5 Star Rating from Golf Digest and voted as the 3rd Best Public Golf Course in British Columbia in the Vancouver Sun Newspaper in 2009. Host of the 2011 BC Men's Mid Amateur Championship. There's good reason why golfers eagerly make the trip and praise this course.
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Pure Golfing Nirvana! A can't miss track on Vancouver Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Recently played this as part of an annual golf trip up Island and used to play it regularly when I lived in the area approximately 8 years ago. Easily on of my top 5 favorite courses of all time. Carved right out of the forest not a house or condo to be seen or heard. Each hole is completely different and separate from the last. Plays both long and tight so hitting it straight with good course management is essential. Maintenance is above average but not immaculate. Lots of very interesting and challenging holes with some change in elevation, lots of water and bunkering. The pro shop and restaurant and lounge are also very small and rather pathetic, but given how good the golf course is, this is a minor complaint in the grand scheme. It is unfortunate that it is so far north and remote as I would like to play it more often. Looking forward to returning next year. My only other minor complaint is that they had no beer cart on the course on a beautiful Saturday with at least two large tournament groups and the course at full capacity. Watch out for bears and cougars and go low!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaseyluvsSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
storeycreekadmin, Manager at Storey Creek Golf Course, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Storey Creek Golf Club. Hearing from our guests is always very important and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you back sometime in our peak season when conditions are at their best and our beverage cart service is available. Our focus remains on providing a championship golf course however our modest clubhouse does offer a fully-stocked pro shop and a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a meal and a cold drink. We are glad you enjoyed your round and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monflanquin, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great golfing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Live in France, saw the brochure, played the course, met great people, and enjoyed both the golf, and the nature experience, except when the crows pinched our sandwiches out our cart!
Wonderful experience and really nice people, in the pro shop and restaurant. Thanks.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Challenging and Serene but hit the ball straight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Storey Creek Golf Course is a challenging trek for all golfers. Be prepared to dig into your bag to replace a lost ball more than once during a round. The course is very peaceful and quiet and deer abound, including many new 'bambis' in the late spring. This course is 'walkable' but is a good workout; for many a power cart would be an asset.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
storeycreekadmin, Manager at Storey Creek Golf Course, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for your review of Storey Creek Golf Course. We appreciate hearing from our guests and hope that you enjoyed your experience enough to come back another day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Course in Nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Beautiful course set in the middle of a forest. Lots of wild life, especially deer can be viewed throughout the grounds. Very challenging course

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob1756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox BC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Storey Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Great course. . . both interesting to play and welll mantained.

Helpful?
Thank WCGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storey Creek Golf Course also viewed

View Royal, Victoria Capital Regional District
Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Storey Creek Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing