We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campbell River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morning Glory by the Sea
Ranked #6 of 16 Campbell River B&B and Inns
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed there four nights and really liked it. We had a nice, well-equipped room with a great view on the water and morning sun. Everything was very clean. The B&B also has a garden with direct access to the beach. The owner is very helpful, and we got a great breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redwood59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent 3 nights here and wished we could have stayed longer. The property is right by the sea - the garden runs up to the beach. The room was very clean and comfortable - we stayed in the heron room which was a good size and also had a small sitting area. Fabulous organic breakfasts each day. Tea and cookies when we arrived and banana bread for lunch. Ingrid very kindly served breakfast early for us on the day we had to be up early to see the grizzly bears.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

A good place to stay - very friendly and with excellent breakfasts. A very cosy atmosphere in front of the fire in an evening. We stayed in the Seagull room, which was a lot smaller than I had expected from the pictures on the internet. It was not made clear where our bathroom was, but once we found it it was well equipped, but could have been cleaner. Tea and wonderful cookies when we got there, and she was so kind as to give us banana bread for lunch two days in a row. We really liked staying here by the end of the holiday - a brilliant base for exploring Strathcona Park and great for the local mini golf.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SquashedDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langford, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed in the heron suite for the long weekend and loved it. The room was sparkling clean and comfortable, with a nice sitting area to read and take in the gorgeous view. Ingrid our hostess was very helpful and made yummy organic breakfasts. Lots of nice little details in the room and bathroom and always sparkling clean. The view was outstanding and it was peaceful sitting on the beach. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. And sorry to Ingrid for running over a flower pot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitter England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Wow! What a place to stay. We needed somewhere for one night close to Campbell River airport. We also wanted to have the personal touch rather than being one of the many in a hotel. We arrived mid afternoon & quickly found Morning Glory by the sea, which is very easy to locate from the directions we had.

Ingrid was very welcoming & a pot of coffee was on the stove before we had chance to get our bags into the rooms! The place is in a fantastic location with clear unobstructed views of the sea from the room we stayed in. There is also a large grassed garden where you can sit looking out to sea.

The rooms are very well presented exceptionally clean with plenty of space to sit & unwind. The bed was also very comfortable which meant a great nights sleep.

There is also a nice restaurant within a mile along the coast that also has a great view out to sea. Campbell River is about 10-15mins drive away along the main road.

Morning breakfast was very well cooked & presented & I heartily recommend the omelette.

A great place to stay & a very warm welcome with a nice atmosphere.
My one regret is that we only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiLo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Thank you Ingrid for your wonderful hospitality. We were so sad to leave, and would love to stay in your beautiful house again - not least because of your delicious breakfasts! We really appreciated the fact that you insisted on getting up extra early to cook for us on the day of our bear watching trip. Nothing was too much trouble for you - we felt completely at home. Stephen was so happy you let him play your piano, and even found some music we could sing too! I would wholeheartedly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Campbell River.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackyandStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2010

With 4 adults in our party we stayed for one night at Ingrid's place. She made all efforts to make us feel at home and treated us like royalty. The location is perfect with a beautiful view, the rooms are very nice and breakfast is a delight. If you are visiting Campbell River this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
7.2 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#6 of 16 in Campbell River
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#9 of 16 in Campbell River
49 reviews
9.1 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ocean Resort
Ocean Resort
#10 of 16 in Campbell River
47 reviews
5.0 mi away
Beachway B&B Suites
Beachway B&B Suites
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
38 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morning Glory by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Glory by the Sea

Property: Morning Glory by the Sea
Address: 4123 Island Hwy S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9H 1E9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Campbell River
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing