We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After eighteen days of kayaking and camping, Hidden Harbor was paradise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B
Ranked #1 of 16 Campbell River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
“After eighteen days of kayaking and camping, Hidden Harbor was paradise.”
Reviewed October 20, 2009

What made our stay so delightful was our hosts who went out of their way to help us regroup after our kayaking trip. The views of Cape Mudge from the living room are outstanding. The breakfast and dinner they prepared were excellent rivaling anything we have eaten in New York. Inge and Jergin pampered us, and are what make the Hidden Harbor exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayakerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    8
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
79
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

This personable B&B has a great location, with views over the inner channel from the bedroom. Try to get the Discovery Suite, which is very spacious - 2 double bedrooms, kitchen and prvate bathroom. The hosts are top notch, particularly by dealing with queries, and presenting a superb breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GanninHyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

My husband and me spent just one night here during our honeymoon.
After visiting a lot a B&B in Canada, I can say that they are all good, but in no one I've felt at home as here.
Unfortunately Inge&Jungen had to leave Campbell River the week-end we spent there, so our host has been a friend of them. We had been told about it by e-mail, and upgraded in a bigger suite.
Inge&jungen left everything ready for our stay and their friend was very knowledgeble about the house and about the town.
The house is so nice, with a wonderfull view and a very nice garden you are allowed to stay in. You're are allowed to use bicycles, too.
So sorry it was the only cold summer day, so we couldn't use the hot tub.
Our room has free wi-fi internet, tv, dvd, books and magazines. The room had a little kitchen fully equipped (we loved the espresso coffe machine!)
We found two water bottles on the bedside tables, bathrobe and splippers (and a special, little surprise on the door I won't tell you, just to not spoil the surprise to next guests :D) : everything seemed to be there for us and we really felt at home.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2009

we have been at hidden harbour b&b for a wonderful couple of days. Inge and Jurgen are so kind and familiar, their cooking is delicious, rooms are nice and the location is really peaceful with great ocean view. you will appreciate the very friendly atmosphere starting from your arrival to your departure. Jurgen and Inge will give you useful information for your stay in the Island suggesting places to visit, restaurants, etc.. We hope to have the opportunity to come back. Stefania & Stefano (Italy)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2stefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Jurgen and Inge certainly know how to run a B&B. From the warm welcome on arrival (they were even waiting outside for us), to the thorough explanation of all the facilities available to their guests (BBQ, hot tub etc)! The place was immaculate and they couldn't do enough to meet your needs. And yes, you would have to go a long way to get a better breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greyone58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We staying here for 3 nights, at the end off our roundtrip Canada.
It was amazing! A beautiful place! It was verry comfortable!
A beautiful view, relaxing in the hot tub!
We get a very warm welcome from our great hosts, Jurgen and Inge!
A breakfast like here didn´t we get in our whole trip, it was delicious!
Great hospitality!


It was THE PERFECT end of our holiday!
Jessica and Marian from The Netherlands

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollandJes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2009

Truly amazing - a great location, spotlessly clean, and outstanding hosts that simply cannot do enough for you to make you feel welcome and at home. A lovely suite of rooms with a private shower room, free use of the garden, bikes, hot-tub, remote control gas fire, a great view of the river, and wonderful breakfasts. Everything you could possibly need – so many thoughtful touches everywhere you look. We instantly relaxed here – it’s a real haven – even the noise of the nearby coast road hardly intrudes because you are set up above it. Make sure you give yourself enough time to stop and let the world go by here – you won’t want to leave. Such a shame we live 5,000 miles away else we’d be back here again and again. Simply wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
195 reviews
3.9 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
1,010 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beachway B&B Suites
Beachway B&B Suites
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B

Property: Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B
Address: 279 Murphy St S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1Y8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Campbell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Campbell River on Vancouver Island, on the West Coast of Canada, features more than 10 km of shoreline and is the recreational hub for the central and north island! The Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B, surrounded by colourful gardens, is overlooking Discovery Passage - customers may enjoy their privacy, the panoramic Ocean View, and all other amenities, just like in a shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing