We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service.”
Review of Chopsticks

Chopsticks
Ranked #31 of 48 Restaurants in Castlegar
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner one night and came back the very next night. The sushi boats that we had were excellent. The food was very reasonably priced. Service was quick and courteous. There were at least 3 waitresses there both times. The owner was friendly and outgoing. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shooterace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    17
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castlegar, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Selection”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

When we are craving Chinese food and Sushi at the same time, we come here. The wonton soup is delish and they have awesome sushi rolls. There's a great selection and we all get something that we want, like sushi or sashimi or chow mien or tempura. We've found that eating in is better then their take out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balfour, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We used to really like this restaurant but find it is going downhill over time. When they are busy, their service suffers, we waited over an hour to get 2 rolls of sushi and soup which was far too long. On the positive side, they have very good sushi and Japanese food. On the downside, I find their Chinese fare is far too greasy for me. I suggest more staff to accommodate their busy times to keep customers coming back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Average service and mediocre food. Chopsticks is similar to a good number of restaurants offering "Chinese and Western Cuisine"

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic cuisine”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

delicious, even some sushi available, prices are excellent, the staff wear kimonos, awesome decore all around.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ceeceYukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chopsticks also viewed

Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
 
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
 
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Chopsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing