We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Monte Carlo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Grill

Monte Carlo Grill
Ranked #22 of 48 Restaurants in Castlegar
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: All- day breakfast. Varieties of sandwiches, Burgers for Lunch. We serve Italian and American food for dinner.
Castlegar, Canada
2 reviews
“Monte Carlo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Good service - good food -good parking - friendly staff - clean resturant
Hvae never had a bad meal there yet and I gothere often both for lunch and supper

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castlegar, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cold Eggs Benny”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I went here a year ago and have never returned. I had the worst eggs benny I've ever experienced. It was cold and basically inedible. I was there with company and didn't want to make an issue of it, so I basically just didn't eat.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sallysnotmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west kootenay
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“one of the best breakfast in Castlegar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Probably the best breakfast place in Castlegar,very friendly staff and good food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank williesk101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

The food was very good and the service was fast. It was convient as it was in our Motel.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have always gone there for breakfast since they have it all day! My experience there has always been acceptable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Love L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte Carlo Grill also viewed

 
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
 
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Monte Carlo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing