We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sandman Hotel Castlegar(Castlegar)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chameleon Hotel(Castlegar)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Castlegar)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Pines Motel(Castlegar)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$85
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
28
30
24
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
30
24
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancomplimentary breakfast in the morningblow dryerlarge screen tvstayed here for nightswould stay here againa great staygreat breakfastlobbywihighwaylinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 103 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful people !! Fair prices !! Delicious food !! A hotel but feels like home everything there feels very comfortable.. surroundings mesmerizing :) :) loved my stay.. had the peace mind I looking for.. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simran Kaur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalwar, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Glad to know about your amazing stay with us! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Has everything that I look for in a hotel, comfortable beds, clean rooms friendly service, and more. used the fitness room on site which was surprisingly good. They had actual equipment instead of just a treadmill and bike like in most places. Breakfast in the onsite restaurant was also great. what more could you want at a hotel. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDhaliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalwar, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you kiddhaliwal, for your kind feedback. Hope to see you soon in near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good decent place to stay & enjoy !! Food is good !! Staff is very friendly & always at your disposal !! Central location to go anywhere & enjoy outdoor activities !! Everything is on walking distance !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simmieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalwar, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank You Simmieee, for the kind feedback. We appreciate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

After getting off the Crow's Nest pass and needing a place to stay, I called based on Trip Advisor reviews and was able to get in immediately. The room was comfortable, the bathroom clean and the floors were laminate which was a nice touch with a dog. I was happy for the comfortable bed after a gruelling drive. The pictures on this website are true to what you will see in reality. The complimentary breakfast was the best I had along the way from the Prairies to Vancouver. The staff was friendly and polite to me at all times.
I suggest booking by phone because the deal on a room is better than through the internet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalwar, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you so much Natalie for spending your precious time in valuing our services. We highly appreciate and hope to see you soon in near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and extremely happy with the service we received. The Staff are helpful and are will to go the extra mile to accommodate our needs. Our room was clean and surprisingly had hard wood floors. Very Nice!! The restaurant is open at 7am and the food is excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASpencer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalwar, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

thank you for taking some time out of you're busy life to give us some feed back, How are we doing here. We the whole staff is thrilled seeing those kind of words. Thank you very much. Hope to see you soon near in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews