We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Element”
Review of Element Club Bar Grill - CLOSED

Element Club Bar Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Canadian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Amazing food!!! I am a regular here and will continue to be! Love the food and the service is excellent!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Briggz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 223 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We went there about a year or two ago for some food and we were less than impressed.
We cautiously went back last month.
I had the Lobster Mac and cheese and it was delicious ! My husband had the Fish and chips and it wasnt as successful. We will definately stick to Joey's only for fish and chips.
Service was ok, nothing outstanding. The bartender was grumpy and seemed annoyed when he had to cash in the lottery ticket i won on ( which i purchased from there)
A manager or owner came out and brought the table next to us a sneak preview of the deserts they would be featuring soon ( complimentary) . Made a big deal about how they were free and didnt think about other customers who could hear.
The only saving grace was the lobster mac and cheese. Although a small serving for a dinner portion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gypsy1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementCastlegar, Owner at Element Club Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hi Gyspy1408,

It's always disappointing to see a review that reflects a negative experience. We are not perfect and we always like to hear feedback. However, it is better for us to receive feedback in the restaurant so that we can make sure all customers leave happy. That is our policy and it is something we engrain into our managers and servers.

I would like to invite you back to the Element to try our fish and chips on us. We use only sustainably fished oceanwise® halibut from the Queen Charlottes and house make beer batter daily.

We hope that your next experience is as good as your last one posted in March 2011 where you said we had the "best food in town, hands down." If your last visit left you "left than impressed" as indicated on the current review, we would love to hear about the change of heart. Please let us know by emailing us at castlegar@clubelement.ca


Sincerely,

Florio Vassilakakis
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

They bring in A-List bands occasionally, then the whole town rocks on, but generally a younger crowd is attracted.

Thank ceeceYukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Last week i took my girlfriend out for lunch, we decided to try out the element . It was a decision i would soon regret. The service was lousy, and being a young resident of castlegar i will not be back anytime soon, nor will i suggest it to any of my friends. If i feel the need to have any of the meals; i'll just do take out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Art J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementCastlegar, Owner at Element Club Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Hi Art,

We appreciate feedback negative and positive. Without constructive criticism we could never improve. However, your comments shed very little light on why your experience here was "poor" and warranted a 2 star. We would love the opportunity to address our shortfalls in the service you received. We pride ourselves on taking customer feedback and making our establishment better for everyone. We hope that you could take the time to let us know the details about your experience. Please email us directly at castlegar@clubelement.ca

Sincerely,

Florio Vassilakakis
Element Club Bar Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

A surprise for Castlegar - A club at night with great food. but surprisingly great during the day as well - they do a great job separating the two. The service has always been good, and the food is way better than any bar food you will find elsewhere in the town.

Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Element Club Bar Grill also viewed

Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
 
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing