We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always count on White Spot...”

White Spot Restaurants
Ranked #11 of 144 Restaurants in Courtenay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Courtenay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“always count on White Spot...”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Still the best burger around, but they do have some great choices on their menu, even some curries. It's been around a long time for a reason, great service, and good food. It's a good place to bring your kids, I think they still have the "Pirate Pack"?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynn2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    57
    25
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistent Good Food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Breakfast, lunch, or dinner.....always a large menu with surprisingly inventive creations. The Courtenay franchise is bright, clean, and staffed by exceedingly pleasant waitstaff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comox valley, bc
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“consistently good all around meal”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We go here twice a month for burgers that are always juicy and dripping with sauces. Sometimes I order the ribs and they are very good too. The place is always busy! We've always had great service and the owner usually stops by to say hello. I like that a lot. It is clean and has nice decor. I love the west coast photos on the walls. White Spot is famous for their burgers and that is why we generally only order the burgers. We also like that we always get a booth even though we are only ever 2 dining. There are always a gazillion children in the restaurant but on the most part, they are preoccupied with their pirate packs. It is a comfortable, familiar, and warm place to have a quick tasty meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatWell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Xmas dinner”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

it was the worst turkey dinner I've ever had. The vegetable was some kind of cream corn with a spice added it was inedible the potatoes were like glue the turkey was real and not the pressed kind but I will give there turkey dinner a pass in the future and order off the regular menu If the group goes there for dinner again. There were a lot of disappointed people this Christmas dinner time

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What happened??”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Burger was great, as usual but what happened to the fries?? 1" long, dark and greasy looking. Must have come from the bottom of the basket. Should have been discarded. Mentioned it to the server......she said she could get us more fries. More? I wanted "better". Very disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Spot Restaurants also viewed

 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 

Been to White Spot Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing