We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing negative”

White Spot Restaurants
Ranked #12 of 143 Restaurants in Courtenay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Phian
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“nothing negative”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had an excellent lunch in this restaurant. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food was very good from a wide range on the menu.
If I were local, I'm sure I would become a regular customer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    56
    25
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Powell River, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The food is consistantly good”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

When we visit Vancouver Island, Courtenay area in particular we stay at the Holiday Inn Express and walk across to the White Spot which is so handy. It is always like going home, comfort food for those of us who have been used to visiting the White Spot many times over our lifetime. We will continue to visit this restaurant as we have not be unhappy with any of the meals presented to us.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lifebythesea44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Suprising White Spot”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I always feel like I'm taking a risk when visiting White Spot because some are terrible however this one was good. Conveniently located close to my hotel, we had a business lunch there and I give high scores to the service, food, and atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alastair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent Food and price.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

White Spot is what it is. A basic restaurant with a basic menu. Travelling alone, I was seated at the back nearest the kitchen. The food was hot and reasonably quick. Prices are not going to break the bank.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rob3432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“might go back”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were a large family party of 8. 4 adults and 4 children. The service was excellent. We were seated quickly. The restaurant was quite busy. The batter on the fish was really thick and rather disappointed with actual fish portion as it was a lot of 'heavy' batter. Turkey dinner was from a turkey 'loaf'. Similar to a 'TV dinner'.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Spot Restaurants also viewed

 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 

Been to White Spot Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing