We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old House Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Westerly Hotel(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anco Inn(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
$140
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comox Valley Inn(Courtenay)
$66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Augusta Inn and Suites(Comox)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveler rating
645
306
92
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
306
92
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocals restaurantthe riverone bedroom suitefull kitchenthe penthousewasher and dryerrestaurant next doorhot tubcomox valleyking bedelectric fireplacemain buildingcontinental breakfaston site restaurantfront desk staffgreat place to staysmall kitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Enjoyed a couple's night in the Old House Hotel and Spa in Courtenay. It was a rainy grey weekend and we enjoyed the fireplace in the room, although the remote control for it did not work so we had to find the hidden panel to turn it on and off manually. The room was a good size, the bed comfy and the place clean. Check in was a bit frantic, as the school term spring break was on and the hotel seemed quite busy. We enjoyed the balcony overlooking the outdoor pool which was very busy with happy kids and families. We had a massage for two in the attached spa which was relaxing and enjoyable. The spa also seemed busy and could have used a seating area to 'hold' us in while they sorted everybody out, instead of keeping us at the counter, but...no big deal. This was part of our hotel get-away package. We also received a $50 dinner gift certificate good at a number of restaurants in town, and choose Local's Restaurant on site. We had a very good meal from their fresh, local ingredient menu. In the morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast just off the lobby. Not much of selection, but a muffin and some coffee did the trick. We enjoyed our little vacation at the Old House!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in a studio which was ok for the night. Nothing special though. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Liked that they have a spa. Had a regular manicure and pedicure which cost me $100+. A bit steep but I guess that's what you pay here. Appreciated the fast and free wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0niaYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We flew to Courtenay for a weekend event not knowing what to expect from this facility. What a surprise! Lovely clean Suite, fully appointed, modern styling, soft cozy beds. This topped by outdoor pool, hot tub, fully equipped fitness room. All this for competitive pricing. Believe me - we will return!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here a couple years ago and liked it enough to re book. This time stayed a couple nights, Mt Washington is about 40 minute drive and spent a day up there. When are we going to sweep the parking garage floor? Do not put your luggage on the floor before you put it in your car! The Continental breakfast was less then average for a Hotel of the calibre they want to achieve. The flush mechanism on the toilet didn't work very well, water kept running. The drip in the garage from what looks like a sewer pipe is not proper. The TV channels are listed but not subscribed by the hotel. All seems odd?? Less costly options likely better?

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Harold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHMGR, Front Office Manager at Old House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to welcome you personally, during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed a night here after a night at the Tigh-Na-Mara in Parksville, and had a very nice experience overall. We enjoyed the hot tub and infrared sauna, and found the suite to be very well equipped (better, from a kitchen perspective, than our previous night stay).

The fitness centre was modest but functional, although some of the machines and equipment were a bit on the dated side. The complimentary continental breakfast was on-par with what you'd find at a similar flagged property, and we found the front desk service to be prompt and courteous. Did not get a chance to visit the outdoor heated pool, but it looked inviting.

Overall, no complaints, we would stay again.

Room Tip: The suites in the building furthest from reception were great if you're seeking a fully-furnished apartment style space.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews