We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Westerly Hotel(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
$102
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anco Inn(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comox Valley Inn(Courtenay)
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
207
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhot tublovely homegreat hostscomox valleyfabulous breakfastpeace and quietlovely propertythought of everythingour room was spaciousother guestsoverlooking the oceanseal bayget awaywalterpacosgeorgia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 213 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2010

The location is so ideal by the water. We had big windlows facing the water from our room and from the diningroom during breakfast.

Breakfast was a feast every morning. A different " 4 course trust me menu every morning" served with lots of smiles. What a great way to start the day.

The whole house is tastefully decorated with paintings and furnishings.

They gave great advice for outings, and restaurants in the area.

Everything exceeded our expectations during our stay. The only regret is that we only had five nights of paradise.

We can hardly wait to spend another vacation at Belle Vue soon.

Ella Yeung

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tientun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We really enjoyed meeting Walter and Haideh, visiting with the other guests, and touring the Comox Valley. We hope we can return to the Belle Vue B & B.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna155043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Would highly recommend, very comfortable, views overlooking bay with eagles perched watching us eat 5 star breakfast. good location for touring Comox Valley. Knowledgable and helpful hosts. Only negative was some difficulty finding it the first time-- poor local signage
Stuart and Mary, Chapel Hill, North Carolina

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stu1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morsemorse, Owner at Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

Hello Stu1991, thank you for the wonderful review. We could not agree with you more re "local signage". However department of highways rules are quite specific and B&Bs who are a bit tucked away come up a bit short. However, the good news is - directions on our website are specific and easily followed.
Cheers, Walter and Haideh, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

The room we rented was very comfortable and well-appointed. This B&B is right next to the ocean, is quiet, and you can certainly get a good night's sleep.
The breakfast is quite healthful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nankeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Thanks again Walter for everything and particularly for the kayaks.
We really enjoy our stay; it is great to sleep with the waterfront after a hot tub!

Richard & Michelle

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews