We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect & cozy in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
“perfect & cozy in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

April 18th -20th We had the pleasure of staying at the Belle Vue . It amazing from start to finish excellent hospitality and a relaxing place for romance ... Walter went above anything we could have expected. True to his jazz singing and great cooking and meticulous detail so nothing is missed . We will be back for more ... Cheers from Cheri & Chris

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
162
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We enjoyed every part of our stay. The warm hospitality of our hosts, the gorgeous views, the tasteful room and especially the delicious breakfasts. I was impressed that all the little things seemed to be thought out as well - such as an umbrella in the room and flip flops to wear to the hot tub. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank decahedron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Cowichan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have family in the Comox valley, so stay at this B&B as often as possible and can recommend every room. Quiet location, amazing views, excellent breakfast and a warm welcome await you. See you there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laila-XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I'm a travel agent (Journeys Around the World) and so get to stay at many wonderful hotels around the world. My husband and I visit the Comox-Campbell River area several times a year and are always a bit challenged to find enjoyable places to stay...well we now found a wonderful B&B that we hope to stay at in our future visits too. Haideh and Walter are perfect hosts, providing lots of information about the area, including restaurant recommendations....the house is very comfortable (I saw all the rooms and they are all very nice), everything is spotlessly clean and breakfast was outstanding. And of course, being right on the ocean, the view can't be beat. I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JourneysTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morsemorse, Owner at Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review! Another year, our 13th year of inn-keeping, is starting with wonderful fascinating guests! You add stories, adventure and inspiration to our lives. We thank you for that from the bottom of our hearts.
Thank you for coming and we look forward to hosting you over and over again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

My friend and I needed some catch up time and this was just the perfect spot. The house is right on the beach with a perfect view of the ocean from our room. Out the balcony door and down some steps and there is the hot tub to enjoy as well. The room was very clean, even included a little mini fridge filled with some drinks and some snacks were there as well at no extra cost. These little touches meant alot. Walter was our host and the breakfast was so fun, all the little details all, with a view of the water. We felt like royalty. It was a memorable time for us, and just what we needed on a November weekend. I'd highly recommend this place. There is the privacy and quiet, and hosts that are more than welcoming and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdithNanaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We just spent the one night here but wished we could have stayed longer. We stayed in Gabi's room. It was large and cosy at the same time. There was a fireplace (electric) an extremely comfortable bed facing the big glass doors onto an uninterrupted view of the ocean, a sofa, tv, and a large ensuite with a jacuzzi tub. There were candles placed throughout the room and around the bathtub so we could add a romantic atmosphere. Walter was an excellent host and gave us lots of advice on where to eat and places to go. The breakfast was delicious, and they even catered to our food allergies. The town of Courtenay is nearby and has some excellent crafts shopping. We would definitely come back in the summer months to enjoy the beach and garden, but winter is just as lovely.

Room Tip: I only saw Gabi's room, which is the largest, but all rooms have an uninterrupted view of the oc...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We spent two nights here and it was wonderful.Really enjoyed every single aspect of this B and B.We smiled ear to ear upon hearing Walt(the owner and host) singing in his office.Tip the dog was so well trained and smart.Stay two nights not one or else you will lose out having enough time to really appreciate this gem.

Room Tip: Walter allowed us to see all rooms, they were all perfectly great but I do suggest for a few extra d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raeann01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courtenay hotels
6.4 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
10.5 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
8.3 mi away
Beach House Bed and Breakfast
11.0 mi away
Willow Guest House
Willow Guest House
#1 of 16 in Courtenay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast

Property: Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5782 Coral Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9J 1W9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Vue B&B features:**romantic get-a-way gazing at night time stars or lapping waves**time for relaxation and reflection by the fireplace in your room**beach walks and watching ocean critters**on site kayaks to visit our seal colony**scrumptious 4 course breakfasts**easy access to restaurants and shopping**many nature trails filled with wildlife**35 min drive to Mt. Washington to enjoy skiing alpine/cross country, snow shoeing**each room is ensuite with fireplace, fridge, coffee/tea, TV/VCR**beds are covered with featherbeds and duvets for extra cozyness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Bed And Breakfast Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing