We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptionally good”
other travelers have booked this property
Copper Fern Sundeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Copper Fern Sundeck
Living Room - Kitchen Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Copper Fern Sundeck
Living Room - Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen Island & Liviing Room
Master Bedroom with Garden View
Queen Size Bed
Bathroom with Walk-in Shower
Futon couch and chair made into beds
Garden View
Pond in Spring
Beauty Lies in Detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Courtenay, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
manby
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptionally good”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Copper Ferns hosts Chris and Molly really have thought of every little detail to make their guests stay as comfortable as possible. Freshly baked muffins , fruit from their garden , home made preserves and local honey , the list is endless. The accommodation is very clean , comfortable , well maintained and well equipped . The location is perfectly placed for exploring the area and Chris and Molly are on hand with their excellent local knowledge and advice . We consider ourselves fortunate to have stayed here and to have met such wonderful people in our hosts for the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing , we liked everything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruandLes
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Lovely Copper Fern Guest House”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We highly recommend this B&B! Molly and Chris are wonderful hosts who provided not only fresh fruit and vegetables from their garden, but fantastic homemade muffins and jams for breakfast (among other delicious local fare). The accommodation itself was new, very comfortable, and private. The linens, towels etc were very high quality. We felt as though we were pampered at this lovely home away from home. The location of this B&B is great--close to so many beautiful spots in the area, yet secluded enough to offer a quiet getaway in the midst of a beautiful garden. If you need recommendations for restaurants, wineries, or activities, Molly and Chris are very knowledgable and helpful. We felt very welcome and
will stay at Copper Fern again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suesO1731...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Copper Fern is a lovely place to stay. The house is well decorated and a home from home, and with everything you will need.
Our stay was very relaxing indoors and out in the garden. We particularly enjoyed watching the tiny humming birds drink the sugar water, hanging in the feeding bottle under the porch roof.
Chris and Molly were excellent hosts and were only too willing to help with any advice with places to visit.
Our only regret is that we did not stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the quietness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kallyho
Powell River, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We went to this lovely guest house so I could cleebrate my 60th birthday. It looked pretty in the photos, but it was so much nicer when we actually got there. The whole location was peaceful and serene. The owners gave so much attention to small details, flowers in the rooms, eggs and milk in the fridge and even oil and condiments.

We spent a lovely couple of days there. I would not hesitate to recommend this place, only a few minutes driving outside of Courtenay but in a world of its own. We will be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutleheen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful first class accommodations with absolutely everything we needed”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Couldn't believe what we got for the money. These people have done an excellent job. It feels like home. No, it's better than home. Can't wait to go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen7831
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could ask for AND MORE!!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Copper Fern is the best vacation rental I have stayed at!! The best as it is way more than a vacation rental it's like a HOME AWAY FROM HOME!! Right down to the homemade jam on the kitchen counter!!

The owners have created the prettiest and most well stocked guest house ever!! Their attention to detail is amazing! No seriously, if you need it they have thought about it and it's there.... Above and Beyond in thoughtfulness!!!

It is so pretty and cozy inside and out. The place is so well kept, it shows like it's brand new yesterday. From the really comfortable bed to the kitchen where I loved the blue cabinets, it is a treat to stay at. It has a great shower and even your own washer/dryer. Cozy living room with patio doors looking into a wooded wonderland. Lovely covered outdoor patio for morning coffee and late night star gazing all contained in a private wooded setting.

Book with Copper Fern Guest House and see for yourself!! You will be as impressed as I am with this HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassfish2...
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A vacation rental does not get any better than Copper Fern & hosts Molly/Chris!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a delightful experience to spend these 10 days at Copper Fern Guest House in Courtenay, B.C. I would recommend it to anyone who is seeking a home away from home, with access to hiking, swimming, whale watching, farmer's markets, netflix, island hopping, good restaurants, shopping, etc. Owner/hosts Molly & Chris are enthusiastic resources for local info/sights/tips/guides, and when you are amenable, may accompany you and add good conversation, laughter, history, and thoughtfulness. The setting is quiet, attractive, looks like the website pictures...and the bed is very comfortable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing