We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for a casual meal!”
Review of Pho Maple Noodle

Pho Maple Noodle
Ranked #59 of 141 Restaurants in Courtenay
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great choice for a casual meal!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Always impressed with the service and the food here. Pho Maple Noodle House staff are friendly, inviting, and always ensure you are receiving the best possible service. It's a small little restaurant, about 8 tables with 4 chairs at each, but a perfect stop for a quick and casual meal. They have a very large menu for the size of the restaurant which surprised me. If they get busy, sometimes the food can take quite awhile to get to your table but that's due to the limited amount of staff. I've never had a negative experience here, the prices are very reasonable, the food is delicious, and as I mentioned before, staff go above and beyond. I would recommend the Maple Noodle House to any and all visiting in this area who are looking for a delicious meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“One of our Favorites”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Whilst being in Vietnam in the 60,s,i acquired a taste of Vietnamese food and here we are today,The Maple has been a favorite of ours since they opened years ago.A nice family place,where the food is fresh and as realistic you can get without flying half way around the world.My daughter arrived lat night from LA,she wanted to go to the Maples PHo,so of course we did,just plain old wholesome vietnamese food.Three of us dined for a total of $30.00,what can i say.Do not look fur 5 star dining,look for Quality food with a homey atmosphere,a nive place

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank comoxtravellwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Delicious...”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here many times - always great. Very casual, non-fancy experience but friendly staff, great food. Make sure you have cash or debit - no credit cards accepted. I highly recommend war wonton soup and salad rolls! Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Ben-Josee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hardy, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I love Pho and this place was a treat! Quaint little corner diner, Great flavours, exceptional value! Service was a little slow but they are very busy and super friendly! Will definitely come back again and again!

Helpful?
Thank Kere_M59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No Credit Cards But Good Food”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We found this place by accident. The food is typical vietnamese/Chinese but very tasty. We have had several dishes and never been disappointed. Service is friendly but sometimes a bit off (like icecubes in the beer) but you come for the food so we keep returning. They don't take credit cards (and it is clearly marked as such) so pay by debit or cash. Not very many tables but worth the trip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivingonYVRIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Maple Noodle also viewed

Courtenay, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 

Been to Pho Maple Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing